Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Egg Chicks! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Egg Chicks!

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2009

      These were a hit! however....I found that trying to cut the eggs in a zigzag pattern was close to impossible so I cut them straight across and they looked just fine. Check out my pics. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Wow! I forgot to rate this recipe! This was a huge hit last year at a brunch I went to. On step #10 I found it easier to cut the egg completly in half rather then just 1/3. I also think next time I make this I will use smaller eggs then the extra large, only because it was a bit too much for just 1 serving. I did love the idea though! I used some of the pimento from the olives for the beak rather then red bell pepper. Thanks for the cute idea it was a huge hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      These eggs are a nice surprise on a buffet table. I colored the peeled eggs in 1 cup water plus 8-10 drops food coloring before cutting the top section. I didn't have any olives, so I used a few small pieces of red bell pepper for the eyes. Thanks for posting such fun recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Such a cute idea! I used our own favorite filling, but otherwise followed the directions using the zigzag pattern, adorable olive eyes and red bell pepper beak. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      These were a hit at our Easter Dinner. I did have a little trouble with them as the filling was a little squishy. Will try again with smaller eggs and a thicker filling. Thanks for sharing a really neat idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Cute Easter treat. I wasn't sure if I could cut the zig zag properly, but all turned out pretty good. Worth the extra work for Easter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      We made these little peepers for Easter this year. They looked so cute as the centerpiece for our buffet table. I even added chopped olives in with the mix. We all enjoyed them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I am posting a review to thank you for the idea. We didn't have enough time to make the eggs this way but we sliced them in half (like the traditional deviled egg)and piped in the filling. Then we added the "eyes and beak". Everyone still got a kick out of them! Just a quicker variation on your adorable idea. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      I made these yesterday for our family Easter dinner. It was a little time-consuming to cut the tops off and carefully get the yolks out, but well worth the results! My 6 year old had a great time putting the eyes & beaks on! We just used bits of pimiento from extra olives for the beaks & they worked well. The chicks looked fabulous and will probably become a fun Easter tradition at our house! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I wish you could have seen the little one's faces... as well as the adults... when they spotted these adorable chicks on the dinner table. They were quite a hit... and looked so cute nestled among the spring greens on the plate. I used carrots and red bell pepper for the eyes and mouth (no olives) and they were not only cute but tasty too! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was a HIT at Easter dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      this is such a cute idea. i am going to make these for my son, may i will be able to get him to eat the whole egg instead of just the yellow's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Egg Chicks!

    Serving Size: 1 (718 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    64%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 212.1 mg
    70%
    Sodium 259.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pimento stuffed olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes