102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My teenager raved about this recipe, thought it was different and very good. I didn't change a thing, following the recipe exactly. It wasn't quite to my taste but I didn't make it for me. My family says it's a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrilynn January 21, 2003

Wow! I have to say I *really* liked this. It was fast, easy, relatively inexpensive and felt like a major splurge but really wasn't even very unhealthy. You really can't beat that combo! Thanks for the great recipe.....jenny

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender May 09, 2015

Used a mixture of corn flakes and panko and they were mushy not crisp. Will try baking on a rack. Flavors were very good, served with twice baked potato and baked beans sweet and spicy with pear instead of pineapple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 23, 2015

Excellent!!!! My picky 18 year old said it was "divine" . Super easy, super tasty. I had never cooked w/thighs before...very tender. Definitely adding this recipe to our rotation. I didn't have fresh parsley so used dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-Girl-R-D October 23, 2014

Made this today for a family gathering, along with another kind of chicken breasts... ALL of these got eaten, they were great.. The other recipe, not as good.. Definitely recommended ! Thank you for posting this. I used a glass baking pan, and sprayed it lightly first, it cleaned up super easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canteatalot-other September 22, 2014

thank you Karen for a simple way to bake chicken. i'm not a big mustard fan....but i followed your recipe and was pleasantly surprised. it was fabulous!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbielyn5 July 01, 2014

Great dinner served wonderfully with potato or egg noodles. Nice crispy taste!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina M. January 18, 2014

After reading all the reviews I was skeptical because I was concerned about the taste of mustard being too strong. Next time I'll go with my gut. Me and my husband could barely eat it. I had to throw the leftovers out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vkimura July 21, 2013

This is one of the best chicken thigh recipe that I have come across. The supermarkets in my neck of the woods stopped selling Dijonnaise so I halved mayo and dijon. I did have to make multiple batches of the mustard blend and bread crumbs since it wasn't nearly enough-I had 10 chicken thighs. This will be a repeat recipe. Made this to go with French Potatoes and Herb-Roasted Vegetables
Thank You so very much Karen for sharing this gem

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat October 23, 2011

These deviled chicken thighs rule. Beats KFC (health wise). The recipe is all good but make sure you add an egg to the mustard mix so the crumbs stick to the chicken... and lightly flower the the thighs before hand for the real deal. Dont oil the oven plate there is enough fat in the thighs to keep it from sticking. Enjoy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geezaa October 13, 2011
Deviled Chicken Thighs