Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    100 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 100

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous. I used boneless, skinless thighs. Since I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, I omitted salt, parsley, and pepper. This couldn't be simpler, yet packed a powerful flavor. Will definitely become part of my chicken rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Fairly simple to make. 2 out of 3 liked it. If I make this again I may try cornflakes like another reviewer did. We probably would have liked it more if it was crispier. Thanks for a quick and simple recipe for tonights dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Nice and easy recipe. I had everything on hand. I will surely make this again because it was so simple and the flavors were just right. It was not as good the next day for leftovers but don't let that keep you from trying this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      I have been looking for different ways to cook thighs and this is definately something we will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      WONDERFUL FLAVOR. With such a small list of ingredients, I didn't expect such a nice taste. I used Panko breadcrumbs, which made all the difference in the world. So nice and crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside. No one missed the skin, and we're skin lovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      We LOVED it! I didn't have just Dijon but I had a southwestern dijon mustard and I used that and it gave it a nice kick! The breadcrumbs gave it a nice "fried" taste without the fat or mess! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Very, very good! For anyone else who scales recipes back: I scaled this to 1 serving but only used one thigh and had barely enough of the crumb mixture even though that amount was supposed to cover 2 thighs. Also baked this for 45 min. in my "el cheapo" toaster oven which only bakes at 350, so the coating wasn't very crunchy but I really enjoyed it anyway. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      It was definitely tasty, though I'm not a huge fan of Dijon mustard. But I have to say it made eating Dijon a much more pleasant experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Very easy to make and the ingredients are things you usually have on hand. Thanks so much for this quick, delicious family pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Yum! I was short on time and had all these ingredients on hand so I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      My family and I really enjoyed this easy-to-prepare dish. I liked that it uses common, readily-available ingredients and is quick to put together. I made it as directed, though I did have to take it out about 3 minutes early because the coating was starting to get pretty brown. I liked the crispy coating and how it mimicked a fried coating. The chicken was moist and tender, and it did not have an overwhelmingly mustard flavor, just mild and it appealed to my whole family. We will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      These were fantastic! Very tasty, and the chicken breast was so moist and tender cooked this way. And the crumbs didn't fall off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I was hoping for a crispy coating & mine was pretty soggy in places. I used honey mustard as I don't like a strong mustard taste & it was good. My hubby like this a lot, I thought it was pretty good. Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Thank you!! Even my kids loved this chicken. I will be using this recipe for years. My husband is a hard one to please. I told him what I was making and he said "that doesn't even sound good". He was amazed at how well it turned out and apologized for the rude comment. Made 12 thighs and not one was left over!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Delicious chicken indeed! I used the Dijonaise option and had bone in drums and thighs on hand, so used them and bumped the baking time up to 45 min. Perfect result. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      No wonder this dish is so popular. Very quick preparation and delicious results. I used reduced calorie whole wheat bread crumbs (made from stale bread and stored) and the taste was terrific. The mustard and Worcestershire really manage to pop with flavor and the cooking method kept the crust crisp while maintaining the juiciness of the poultry. Thanks! Made for *Zaar Stars*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      The whole family loved it, including the five year old. I did have to make up a little more of the mustard/Worcestershire sauce mix. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      We love dark meat and I love trying out different recipes for preparing it when I find a really good sale at the market. I was tired of the same breaded, oven fried chicken ( tastes great... just wanted something a little different ) and this really looked good. Instead of using Dijon mustard straight, I actually used half mayo and Dijon. I baked them on a rack on top of a cookie sheet instead of turning them. Really crispy on the outside and soooo juicy when we cut into them. My BF loved the flavor... we will make them again!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Excellent tasting. Made according to recipe except substituting 4 tsp. freeze dried parsley instead of fresh parsley (only cause that is what I had on hand) and it came out perfect and super delicious. Very easy to make. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I would say these are wonderful! My son asked for them, and I made of course, he had 3 chicken thighs and wanted more! YOU made him very happy thanks for sharing this and making others very full...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.4
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    58%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 752.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes