Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    98 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 98

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2003

      My teenager raved about this recipe, thought it was different and very good. I didn't change a thing, following the recipe exactly. It wasn't quite to my taste but I didn't make it for me. My family says it's a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      thank you Karen for a simple way to bake chicken. i'm not a big mustard fan....but i followed your recipe and was pleasantly surprised. it was fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      Great dinner served wonderfully with potato or egg noodles. Nice crispy taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      After reading all the reviews I was skeptical because I was concerned about the taste of mustard being too strong. Next time I'll go with my gut. Me and my husband could barely eat it. I had to throw the leftovers out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      This is one of the best chicken thigh recipe that I have come across. The supermarkets in my neck of the woods stopped selling Dijonnaise so I halved mayo and dijon. I did have to make multiple batches of the mustard blend and bread crumbs since it wasn't nearly enough-I had 10 chicken thighs. This will be a repeat recipe. Made this to go with French Potatoes and Herb-Roasted Vegetables
      Thank You so very much Karen for sharing this gem

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      These deviled chicken thighs rule. Beats KFC (health wise). The recipe is all good but make sure you add an egg to the mustard mix so the crumbs stick to the chicken... and lightly flower the the thighs before hand for the real deal. Dont oil the oven plate there is enough fat in the thighs to keep it from sticking. Enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Oh my these are good. I loved the mustard/mayo mixed with worcestershire on the chicken. I did use panko breadcrumbs and it came out so crispy, without the frying. Thank you for a tasty new way for making chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Very tasty! We added some fresh thyme that we needed to get rid of.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I split the recipe in half. I didn't have any creamy mustard or Dijonnaise, so I ended up doing a tablespoon of reg. mustard and a tablespoon of mayo. It came out pretty good. I went to the store this week and picked up some Dijonnaise, so I'll be sure to use that next time. I only wish mine came out to look like Lori Mama's photo! Haha. Be careful when you flip them. As you can see from my photos the coating can fall off easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I really like this recipe. It's easy to make and the chicken turns out perfectly tasty every time. It's even good cold the next day. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This was very good , and quick and easy to mix up and bake for a weeknight dinner. I followed the recipe using half Dijon mustard and half mayonnaise, and this turned out very flavorful with a nice crunchy exterior and juicy interior.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Great recipe! I just had a slight problem once I turned the chicken the breading stuck to the pan. So I might put it on wax paper next time. But it still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      great recipe- made it and used regular mustard (it was all i had on hand), and mixed that with 1/3 mayo. will definitely do this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      I've been making this recipe for years, except I mix the mustard with 1/4 of mayo. It helps keep the chicken juicy. It works great on breasts also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      bf and son LOVED this! I used drumsticks instead and used half mayo/half dijon mustard for the "creamy mustard" but otherwise followed the recipe and it was great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Great flavor and very easy to make. Because the recipe called for "creamy mustard," I used half Dijon, half mayonnaise. I also added some garlic and onion powders to the mustard mixture before coating the chicken. I used Panko bread crumbs but the coating still got a bit soggy. Next time I'll bake them on a rack at a lower temperature without turning as I think this would prevent sogginess. Still, it was a delicious main dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This was fantastic! We only had Honey mustard, so I used that and added a little grated parm to the breading. A+!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I used drumsticks for this and they were terrific!! I also added some herbs and crushed corn flakes to the coating mixture. The results were great. Glad you posted this Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous. I used boneless, skinless thighs. Since I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs, I omitted salt, parsley, and pepper. This couldn't be simpler, yet packed a powerful flavor. Will definitely become part of my chicken rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Fairly simple to make. 2 out of 3 liked it. If I make this again I may try cornflakes like another reviewer did. We probably would have liked it more if it was crispier. Thanks for a quick and simple recipe for tonights dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.4
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    58%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 157.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 752.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites