Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Chicken Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Chicken Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      This was great. It had a very unique taste to it, in a good way! My hubby kept telling me how good it was! I did halve the recipe, but I used all three cloves of garlic still. It was divine! And to think it was so easy! Thanks for a great keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      I've cooked this for dinner today, and the flavor was pretty good, very different. But the sauce was way too greasy because of all the butter. If there was some kind of substitute for the butter, this would actually be pretty darn good. Good enough for 5 stars even.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      I did half the recipe too. I also cut up the chicken (I used 2 breasts and one leg) into bite size pieces and cooked on low for about 4 hours. I really enjoyed this over rice. Thanks Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      Very different, but very good. Also very easy! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs and the lesser amounts of the butter and curry powder, and I also cut back on the honey. To make the sauce less greasy, just stir it up before serving. Great served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      This was a good crockpot chicken recipe. Smelled wonderful while it was cooking. I cut the chicken up and mixed it in with a green salad. Made for Cookbook Tag Game 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I think this was a 5-star recipe after I made a couple additions. I had prepared as directed but when I checked on the chicken the sauce was too thin and tasted like it was missing something. I removed the chicken and added a can of cream of chicken soup and whisked to combine then stirred in a sliced red bell pepper and a sliced poblano pepper. I should have put the chicken in the fridge since it was already done but I didn't, I added it back to the pot and continued to cook on low a couple more hours. The sauce was wonderful but my chicken dried out a bit. Next time I'll cut the chicken into cubes and add the cream of chicken soup at the beginning and throw in the peppers during the last couple hours of cooking. Served over rice with sauteed squash and onions. Tasted just like the curry chicken dish at my favorite restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was good. I used stone ground mustard. I feel like there is something missing (maybe some cream soup?) I will experiment with this in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I thought the sauce was too thin. It was also a bit too greasy even after I only added half the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      It was very good and moist. The chicken looked darker than the one in your photo. Thanks for sharing. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Mmm. This was really good. I also thickened up the sauce a little bit and served over rice. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was great. It turned out perfectly, all I did was thicken the sauce after removing the chicken. Really moist and tender chicken, great flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I followed this recipe exactly and put it in the crockpot at lunch and put it on high. I came home 3 1/2 hours later to a burned mass of chicken in my crockpot. I have used the crockpot on high before and since and have never had a burned mess like that. It made my house smell for days. Perhaps it cooks fine on low but it certainly didn't on high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Thanks! My husband and I enjoyed this recipe on white rice with peas on the side. Oh, and some warm Indian Na'an bread! I halved the recipe and decided to cut the chicken into bite sized pieces so they might cook faster. I put it on high in the crock pot at 4pm and dinner was served by 6:30pm. It looks like there's enough left for 2 more lunch sized servings. They'll be perfect to send with my husband to work! My husband added cayenne pepper to his and loved it. It was SO easy. The worst part is cutting raw chicken! ICK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Very tasty. My husband is not a huge fan of curry, but my kids always seem to eat, without complaint, when I give them a curry/honey chicken dish. I actually cooked in the oven, but it still turned out well. I buy bulk chicken breast when on sale and freeze in different marinades. This was my first time for this one, but definitely not the last!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      My family loved this, and it smelled so good cooking in the crockpot! Very easy, will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I made this for Freezer Tag 08. I put half in the freezer uncooked covered in the sauce and the other half I had cooked and ate right away. The flavor didn't enter the chicken as others stated. I had one thigh left over and I froze that in a small container and covered it completely with the sauce. I thawed that a few weeks later and reheated in the microwave. The flavor was much better as you could taste it in the chicken. I also thought that flavors of the sauce blended together better. I thawed the uncooked chicken and placed it in the crock pot for seven hours on low. Again the flavor didn't enter the chicken. And the sauce was fairly bland. Over all I liked the flavor of the cooked and frozen best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I LOVED the sauce -- but I agree with some of the other reviews that the flavor did not permeate the meat:-( I made this with the skinless breasts. I used 2 heaping tsps of curry powder (yummy!); I also increased the mustard and reduced the honey a little because I was worried about the sauce being overly sweet. The flavor was wonderful!!! But it just didn't sink in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I used 3 lbs of drumsticks, skin removed, and cooked for seven hours on Low. It smelled great while cooking, but the flavor didn't seem to permeate the meat very well. If I make it again, I will thicken the sauce to make it cling to the meat more...this might help the flavor issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      This didn't do very well w/my family. Sorry, won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I agree that this is a very unique tasting recipe...and very good! I used 3 lbs of chicken breasts, and used 3 tbsp butter and only 1 tsp curry powder. It really tastes sweeter than it smells while cooking. I used yellow mustard, and I'd like to try it with Dijon sometime. Thanx for posting this great crockpot recipe. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Chicken Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.2
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    23%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 233.7 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1206.9 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 73.5 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites