10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added a little flour to the sauce and doubled the sauce ingredients. It was very moist and flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathymcsmith November 04, 2014

it was very good. The whole family enjoyed it. I skinned my chicken and used double the sauce. The flavor was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saharann June 26, 2014

not bad but as was already noted the flavor was very mild and mostly in the skin. I think this would do better if I made a mustard based sauce to use when serving. Needs to bit a bit more spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefmick March 28, 2011

This is good, but very, very basic in flavor. I might have needed to baste it more. The flavor really ended up more in the skin. No one complained about it, and it was good in a pinch. I served this with Creamed Spinach and Stove Top stuffing for the carbivores.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch January 02, 2011

Wow, very good recipe! I used ground mustard and the sauce was a bit thicker than I would have liked (didn't realized I didn't have prepared mustard). I also added a bit of cayenne pepper to it, and used a bit more ground black pepper just because we love kick!

Thanks for the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jim_bellon August 23, 2010

This was delicious. Yes, there are only a few ingredients but wow, they pack the flavor onto the chicken. I skinned the hind quarters to lighten this up a little and only used 3 tablespoons of butter. I also basted the legs every 15 minutes. Everyone liked this so much that I plan to make it often. Made for *Please Review My Recipe 2010*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 09, 2010

Made this recipe with my pretty standard chicken breasts (4 large ones) &, as with other reviewers, baked the dish for about half the indicated time! I also used a honey Dijon mustard & also substituted lemon pepper for the called-for salt & pepper! Made for a great tasting chicken dinner & a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 26, 2009

Oh, yum! I really liked this one. I had huge boneless, skinless breasts, which I cooked for about 25 minutes, basting every 10 minutes. They came out nice and juicy, and we really enjoyed them. I used plain yellow mustard (French's) instead of the dijon that I would normally use, and I was really pleased with the result. I think that next ime I would increase the lemon juice, and maybe add some garlic and/or green onion, but those are really personal preference and this truly was very good as written. Thanks for posting a recipe that we will definately make many times over. Made for ZWT5, by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH May 12, 2009

Wow.. I couldnt believe how my family devoured this dish.. I'll definately save this for the next time I get leg quarters.. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bringel72 January 13, 2009

This was a very tasty way to prepare chicken. I used chicken breasts and cooked for a bit shorter amount of time. Served this over rice for a great meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme September 25, 2008
Deviled Chicken