Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2014

      it was very good. The whole family enjoyed it. I skinned my chicken and used double the sauce. The flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      not bad but as was already noted the flavor was very mild and mostly in the skin. I think this would do better if I made a mustard based sauce to use when serving. Needs to bit a bit more spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      This is good, but very, very basic in flavor. I might have needed to baste it more. The flavor really ended up more in the skin. No one complained about it, and it was good in a pinch. I served this with Creamed Spinach and Stove Top stuffing for the carbivores.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      Wow, very good recipe! I used ground mustard and the sauce was a bit thicker than I would have liked (didn't realized I didn't have prepared mustard). I also added a bit of cayenne pepper to it, and used a bit more ground black pepper just because we love kick!

      Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This was delicious. Yes, there are only a few ingredients but wow, they pack the flavor onto the chicken. I skinned the hind quarters to lighten this up a little and only used 3 tablespoons of butter. I also basted the legs every 15 minutes. Everyone liked this so much that I plan to make it often. Made for *Please Review My Recipe 2010*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Made this recipe with my pretty standard chicken breasts (4 large ones) &, as with other reviewers, baked the dish for about half the indicated time! I also used a honey Dijon mustard & also substituted lemon pepper for the called-for salt & pepper! Made for a great tasting chicken dinner & a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Oh, yum! I really liked this one. I had huge boneless, skinless breasts, which I cooked for about 25 minutes, basting every 10 minutes. They came out nice and juicy, and we really enjoyed them. I used plain yellow mustard (French's) instead of the dijon that I would normally use, and I was really pleased with the result. I think that next ime I would increase the lemon juice, and maybe add some garlic and/or green onion, but those are really personal preference and this truly was very good as written. Thanks for posting a recipe that we will definately make many times over. Made for ZWT5, by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Wow.. I couldnt believe how my family devoured this dish.. I'll definately save this for the next time I get leg quarters.. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This was a very tasty way to prepare chicken. I used chicken breasts and cooked for a bit shorter amount of time. Served this over rice for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.6
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    65%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 158.9 mg
    52%
    Sodium 615.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites