Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      This was really good! I loved the flavors that the mustard and Worcestershire bring, it's not just a plain bechemel sauce... it has a lot of flavor. I did skip the blanching of the cauliflower- I just microwaved it for about a minute before putting it in the baking dish, (I don't like mushy vegetables), so it would retain the crisp texture. A great new way treat an old friend, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Very tasty and easy to make. I goofed and made the roux with all the butter, so I sprayed some fake butter on top to keep the crumbs moist. It worked just fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      Made it with some seafood cakes and was able to bake both in the same cassarole dish. Sauce was great with the seafood. Thanks for the great recipe Dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      What a great idea for cauliflower! Thanks for a yummy alternative to plain steaming. Love that it isn't covered in cheese!! Boring!! This one will definitely be used again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      delicious!! I made this for Thanksgiving and I wanted more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I found this sort of a challenge to make with my small cooking skills, but it was worth every bit of work! I loved it sooo much! I did leave out the bay leaf and the nutmeg and I used a honey mustard instead of the dijon mustard. It was all delicious and I'll definitely be making this one again and experimenting with other vegetables as well! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      A lovely change from the standard cheese topped cauliflower dish. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Yum! I made the roux for the sauce with olive oil instead of butter, and didn't use Worcestershire sauce as I didn't have it -- but it was still delicious and thickened nicely after only a couple of minutes of whisking. As a quick alternative to steaming, I put the cauliflower straight into its baking dish and zapped it in the microwave for 4 minutes while I made the sauce. Very quick to prepare, the whole thing took 10 minutes from fridge to oven! The cauliflower was crispy on the outside, and tasted so good that my husband and I practically scraped the dish clean. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for another great vegie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Oh yes! Very good. Nothing to it -- so simple! Who knew?! Will make again (soon!)and that's saying something! Onward!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Just what I was looking for. It had the comfort of a casserole, but without all the calories and fat that many other cauliflower casseroles have. The only thing I did a little differently was to mash the steamed cauliflower just a little before pouring the sauce over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Now that is a darn good recipe! I wasnt sure I would be too keen on it since I am not a mustard love but I had all the ingredients and wanted a sauce. I also mixed in some brussel sprouts and it was wonderful. Deffinitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.0
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    42%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 170.2 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes