14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I let these cool and served them as finger food with sandwiches - outstanding!! Oh, I cut the cayenne in half and it still had a kick! Made - late - in memory of Pammyowl.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky January 06, 2014

I really enjoyed these carrots, not too sweet or too spicy ( I cut back to just a sprinkle of cayenne for one serving) . I used a pinot gris vinegar mustard. I can't wait to serve them to my DH. Made in memory of pammyowl <3

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet December 06, 2013

Really enjoyed these carrots. I used tri colored carrots. I had to omit the butter and used light olive oil ( we have vegans in the family). They came out just right. Everyone enjoyed them. Made for week 16 Football Pool 2012 win. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
School Chef December 29, 2012

We really enjoyed these sweet, hot and spicy carrots pammyowl. They were really lovely. Tender and perfectly cooked, with a big kick of heat. I used 1 tsp of ground cayenne pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe for a quick and easy treat that is out of the norm. I will be making these again...Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Australia.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 08, 2012

Delicious tasting carrots! I used Dijon mustard and 1 tsp cayenne. We like it spicy. Will be making these again. Made for Pammyowl's cookathon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 19, 2013

Nicely tangy and spicy. I used the full amount of cayenne and a pound of julienned carrots. While it was spicy the sweetness from the honey tamed it a bit. Very good side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D November 16, 2013

Another yummy recipe. Loved the mustard and honey together. I did omit the cayenne pepper though. Made for Pammyowl's Cookathon

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea November 13, 2013

I made as a 3 serve recipe and I would have to say very generous serves, I used 3/4 teaspoon of cayenne which the DM found a little too hot but the DS and I thoroughly enjoyed so will tone that down a little next time for the DM, thank you pammyowl for a lovely side, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 22, 2013

Very good carrots; just the right amount of sweet and tangy. Made with Dijon mustard and cut back on the spice. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 Win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 02, 2013

Good side dish for dinner. Increased the butter to 1 1/2 tablespoons, and used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne. For us the spiciness was just right, though I don't see a problem with the full amount of the cayenne. The recipe was a nice treat for a different use for carrots. Made for your win in Football Pool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 29, 2012
Deviled Carrots