Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Carrots

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2014

      I let these cool and served them as finger food with sandwiches - outstanding!! Oh, I cut the cayenne in half and it still had a kick! Made - late - in memory of Pammyowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2013

      I really enjoyed these carrots, not too sweet or too spicy ( I cut back to just a sprinkle of cayenne for one serving) . I used a pinot gris vinegar mustard. I can't wait to serve them to my DH. Made in memory of pammyowl <3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Really enjoyed these carrots. I used tri colored carrots. I had to omit the butter and used light olive oil ( we have vegans in the family). They came out just right. Everyone enjoyed them. Made for week 16 Football Pool 2012 win. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      We really enjoyed these sweet, hot and spicy carrots pammyowl. They were really lovely. Tender and perfectly cooked, with a big kick of heat. I used 1 tsp of ground cayenne pepper. Thanks for sharing this recipe for a quick and easy treat that is out of the norm. I will be making these again...Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Australia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Delicious tasting carrots! I used Dijon mustard and 1 tsp cayenne. We like it spicy. Will be making these again. Made for Pammyowl's cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Nicely tangy and spicy. I used the full amount of cayenne and a pound of julienned carrots. While it was spicy the sweetness from the honey tamed it a bit. Very good side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      Another yummy recipe. Loved the mustard and honey together. I did omit the cayenne pepper though. Made for Pammyowl's Cookathon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      I made as a 3 serve recipe and I would have to say very generous serves, I used 3/4 teaspoon of cayenne which the DM found a little too hot but the DS and I thoroughly enjoyed so will tone that down a little next time for the DM, thank you pammyowl for a lovely side, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Very good carrots; just the right amount of sweet and tangy. Made with Dijon mustard and cut back on the spice. Made for Football Pool 2012-13 Win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Good side dish for dinner. Increased the butter to 1 1/2 tablespoons, and used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne. For us the spiciness was just right, though I don't see a problem with the full amount of the cayenne. The recipe was a nice treat for a different use for carrots. Made for your win in Football Pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      I have to agree that if you use the full amount of cayenne, it would be way too hot! I used 1/4 of a teaspoon of it and that added a good amount of spice. I used Dijon mustard as well and it was great. I would make these again but with the tamer amount of cayenne. Made for ZWT8. Thanks pammyowl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I used only 1/4 tsp of cayeene and one squirt of Dijon so it was just right for my taste. Made for World Tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      I can't leave any stars for this recipe because the carrots were so hot we couldn't eat them. I only used 1/2 tsp. of cayenne. We normally enjoy spicy food but not this time. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8- Australia/New Zealand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      My family enjoyed these carrots for something a little different to the way I normally do my honey carrots. I just used white pepper as I dont care for cayenne pepper and used dijon mustard. I would cut back a little on the butter next time. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.3
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    38%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 103.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes