Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deviled Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deviled Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2007

      I liked the sweetness from the brown sugar but the heat. WOW, is this hot, I used the full amount of cayenne pepper. I'll have to cut that in half next time. And I'm a spicy heat lovin' kind of gal. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Australian & New Zealand Region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I was very uncertain about this dish. I must say though that they had a good flavor, but were waaaaaaaaaay too hot for me. I was only able to eat a few then I had to go running for some more milk. Next time I will cut back on the cayenne. My son hated them and my husband was still undecided this morning whether he liked them or not. I will try them again though. Very simple to put together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Yummy carrots! I loved the spicy, tangy sweetness. Used plenty of everything. I was too lazy to cut up carrots and used baby carrots - had to microwave them in the end to get them cooked all the way through. Made for the Australian trip in ZWT III. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      OMG! These carrots are so FABULOUS! Since we have heat wimps in the house I was forced to use less cayenne, but oh my!! these are scrumptious! I used brown sugar and will do so the next time I make them (except I will add more cayenne for me) I will probably make this recipe a 1000 times in my lifetime. Thank you so much Jessica! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      I will make this again!! I did back off on the cayenne pepper to 1/8th tsp. That was just right!! This makes a great side dish!! So colorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I cut back the cayenne to 1/2 tsp. but it was still HOT!!! Also added an extra Tbsp of water to cook longer and possibly dilute the cayenne. Next time will cut the cayenne to 1/8th tsp so my kids will eat it. This is a quick recipe. Thanks for sharing Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      We like things spicy, but found 1/2 the cayenne to be plenty. I used the pre-cut matchstick carrots, and the recipe was so fast to make. I liked the sweet/hot flavor, and DH just loved them. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Awesome! Were these hot! I threw caution to the wind and added the entire teaspoon of cayenne. Then I sneezed and coughed (away from the stove) while the carrots were cooking. The carrots ended up being very lightly coated with sauce and blackened in places. I used baby carrots sliced 0-2 times lengthwise depending on thickness. I also used the brown sugar option and simmered a couple minutes longer than the recipe specified. I ate a couple of carrots and was hooked. These are very addictive! My BF thought they were too hot (he's not rating this recipe though) so I gobbled up his share, and hopefully will not go blind with an overdose of vitamin A. I still wish I had used the entire 16 ounze bag. YUM! Anyone else trying this recipe may want to cut back on the cayenne though. THANKS a mil Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deviled Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.6
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    38%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 101.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes