45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OK, I am NEVER making these cookies again - unless I double the recipe first!! These are sensational, but let's face it, 24 bites just aren't enough. The only thing I changed is to use a whole egg instead of just the white (for no other reason except I was too doggone lazy to do the separation - came out fine!). Just try to eat one of these devilish little bites - DH will be asking for these again, and my cookie expert friend already asked for the recipe - high praise indeed! Thanks, Jenshie!

67 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee October 22, 2002

What a simple easy to do cookie recipe. These would be great in a gift package at holiday times. That is if you can keep them long enough to wrap up!! Thank you Jenshie

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo October 21, 2002

Don't even think about making this recipe unless you double or triple it! They are soooo good!!!!! Thanks for posting a recipe I'll be making again and again!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TMF October 27, 2002

These are SO GOOD, and SO EASY... I just can't rave enough!! I made them during the Cookieathon and just never got around to reviewing until now - "now" being made super important because I just made a double batch and am in heaven all over again. I don't quite understand why Myrna 2 thinks they are a little messy to make because I found the dough to be exceptionally easy to work with. Not too stiff, not too soft or sticky. My DH loves peanut butter so I put PB chips in half and they are just FABULOUS!! Thank you Jenshie for a top-notch recipe :)

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1TexasLizard December 16, 2002

I thought these cookies were easy and quick to prepare. They tasted good for a "light" cookie. I think peanut butter chips would also may a good substitute for the butterscotch.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ridgely November 08, 2002

I just love these little cookies! They taste so wonderful and they are not too sweet. Nice change of pace instead of the same old chocolate chip cookies.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanette G December 02, 2002

I made a big mistake in making these... I forgot to double the recipe! ;) They were gone in a flash! Simple to prepare, and I ended up using white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I dare you to eat just one. Update: I just noticed that my review was voted unhelpful. I'm not sure what else I can add that would make it helpful, but I will do my best. I thought the recipe was concise, and I had no problems following it, whatsover. I'm sorry that I used white chocolate chips, but I'm afraid that it was all I had on hand at the time. I do intend to go out and purchase butterscotch chips the next time I make these, as I think it would be a fantastic combination. I found the cooking times to be perfect, and the resulting cookies were chewey and luscious, and I can't wait to make these again. hth- :)

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s'kat January 08, 2003

I can't believe no one has tried chocolate chips in these! (they were the only chips I had)Totally decadent! Fudgey, yummy, chocolatey bites! Love these!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princess buttercup January 07, 2003

I will tell anyone who reads this review that these cookies are just fabulous! However as I was in the process of making mine my son came in and interrupted me so I forgot to put in the cocoa,which made them NOT chocolate! But let me tell you they were just great anyway. I did not have butterscotcth morsels so I used peanut butter chips. After learning of my mistake I melted some chocolate morsels in microwave and poured thinly over them. I will make these again and try to not forget the chocolate as I to am a chocoholic!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bertsy Davenport April 04, 2003

I loved these!! I have to admit I was a little skeptical about these, even after reading the rave reviews. However, I was surprised-These are great!! I have never had any cookies quite like these before. I brought them to work and my co-workers just loved them! Very easy to make! I definitely recommend giving these a try. Thanks Jenshie for sharing this recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gdeniseg December 06, 2002
Devil Bites