Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Devil Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Devil Bites

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      OK, I am NEVER making these cookies again - unless I double the recipe first!! These are sensational, but let's face it, 24 bites just aren't enough. The only thing I changed is to use a whole egg instead of just the white (for no other reason except I was too doggone lazy to do the separation - came out fine!). Just try to eat one of these devilish little bites - DH will be asking for these again, and my cookie expert friend already asked for the recipe - high praise indeed! Thanks, Jenshie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      What a simple easy to do cookie recipe. These would be great in a gift package at holiday times. That is if you can keep them long enough to wrap up!! Thank you Jenshie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2002

      Don't even think about making this recipe unless you double or triple it! They are soooo good!!!!! Thanks for posting a recipe I'll be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      These are SO GOOD, and SO EASY... I just can't rave enough!! I made them during the Cookieathon and just never got around to reviewing until now - "now" being made super important because I just made a double batch and am in heaven all over again. I don't quite understand why Myrna 2 thinks they are a little messy to make because I found the dough to be exceptionally easy to work with. Not too stiff, not too soft or sticky. My DH loves peanut butter so I put PB chips in half and they are just FABULOUS!! Thank you Jenshie for a top-notch recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      I thought these cookies were easy and quick to prepare. They tasted good for a "light" cookie. I think peanut butter chips would also may a good substitute for the butterscotch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      I just love these little cookies! They taste so wonderful and they are not too sweet. Nice change of pace instead of the same old chocolate chip cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      I can't believe no one has tried chocolate chips in these! (they were the only chips I had)Totally decadent! Fudgey, yummy, chocolatey bites! Love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      I will tell anyone who reads this review that these cookies are just fabulous! However as I was in the process of making mine my son came in and interrupted me so I forgot to put in the cocoa,which made them NOT chocolate! But let me tell you they were just great anyway. I did not have butterscotcth morsels so I used peanut butter chips. After learning of my mistake I melted some chocolate morsels in microwave and poured thinly over them. I will make these again and try to not forget the chocolate as I to am a chocoholic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      I made a big mistake in making these... I forgot to double the recipe! ;) They were gone in a flash! Simple to prepare, and I ended up using white chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I dare you to eat just one. Update: I just noticed that my review was voted unhelpful. I'm not sure what else I can add that would make it helpful, but I will do my best. I thought the recipe was concise, and I had no problems following it, whatsover. I'm sorry that I used white chocolate chips, but I'm afraid that it was all I had on hand at the time. I do intend to go out and purchase butterscotch chips the next time I make these, as I think it would be a fantastic combination. I found the cooking times to be perfect, and the resulting cookies were chewey and luscious, and I can't wait to make these again. hth- :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      I loved these!! I have to admit I was a little skeptical about these, even after reading the rave reviews. However, I was surprised-These are great!! I have never had any cookies quite like these before. I brought them to work and my co-workers just loved them! Very easy to make! I definitely recommend giving these a try. Thanks Jenshie for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2002

      If you want a chocolate fix, these cookies are it. They are so good. Upon everyone's suggestion, I doubled the recipe. I also did one whole egg and one egg white and it turned out great. I am definitely putting these in my Xmas tins this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

    • on February 03, 2003

      Very nice and chocolaty. It is hard to believe they're low-fat! These were easy to prepare (though I would think twice if I had to beat the mix by hand because it gets pretty stiff.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      Talk about "out of this world" WOW!! A little messy to make but worth every bit. Do you know what this recipe does to a true chocoholic? I will never be the same. Thanks so much. Myrna 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      these were very good and easy to make. I tried a little something that actually turned out to make them even better. I put an individual caramel in each cookie and rolled it. YUMMMMM They were a big hit. My friends are already asking for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      These were good. I would definitely double the recipe. I did and it barely filled my cookie jar. Easy to make. My husband loved the butterscotch flavor. Excellent after they are out of the oven but were a little dry the next day. Only I noticed this, my daughter and husband thought they are the best!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      I made these for a girl's night (as always, I was pegged for the dessert selections) as a kind of dessert 'appetizer' and they were the hit of the night. I used mini chocolate chips in them (we are all raving chocoholics!) and they were fantastic. I am making them again and again and again. So yummy! Don't forget to double or triple the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      If I could limit myself to one of these, they'd be the perfect little chocolate and peanut butter chip snack. This cookie begs to be made with a cookie scoop. Don't overcook them and they'll have a thin, crispy outer shell with a smooth, soft, rich interior. They have a similar size and shape to a large chocolate-covered cherry. I got 30 cookies of that size from a single recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      we loved these! my son was skeptical about the chocolate with the butterscotch chips, but it turned out to be a great combination. i do want to try these with other chips, but it will be hard as we loved the butterscotch so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      My 4-year-old and I devoured these little things. I thought they were great, I put chocolate chips in mine because that's all I had on hand and mine didn't have any hard lumps, but we eat all cookies warm at my house; we microwave them after they cool down; but my first batch didn't get a chance to cool down...LOL.....They were just like chocolate chip cookies with an added burst of chocolate...LOVED them

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Devil Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    37%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 62.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites