29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are incredible! I found that they tasted even better the next day.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaAOates March 05, 2003

yum yum! did a trail run for Fathers Day and my husband loved it! I added more sugar to the strawberry cream only because our strawberries were not sweet enough. Spread a strip of Nutella (chocolate-hazelnut spread) then the strawberry cream, folded the crepe, topped with fresh berries and it was "better than store-bought". Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JMigs;0) June 08, 2008

Very Good! I made them for breakfast labor day. Dh had never had crepes before and loved them. Did want to add that I got 23 6 inch crepes! Don't know what I did to get that many as I followed the recipe exactly. Edited: I wanted to add that I froze my leftover crepes with waxpaper between them. They tasted just as good as the fresh!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debilyn_Ks August 22, 2005

I made these with garden fresh strawberries! They were delicious! I served them with sliced strawberries and whipped cream on top.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AngieW June 02, 2013

I made these this morning for breakfast, like IHOP. They were sooo good! My kids loved 'em as did I and I had my sister over to try them out on her. I got nothing but positive feedback. I will definately be making them again. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make, too.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lordsangel March 14, 2011

Who says dessert? Ha, we had them for brunch. I cut back the sugar only slightly, cooked them on the outdoor gas grill, and topped them with the strawberries and whipped cream. I thought the neighbor was going to flip when I took them a plate! Uploading a picture of my plating.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeven6 May 31, 2010

I really enjoyed the fillling! Yummy =) I finally made a successful crepe on my last try, so I will try again another day! We still ate all of the trial versions, and they were tasty anyway. =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chalko March 22, 2009

I am re-rating after having made the filling. Great crepes! Easy to make and virtually non-stick. Paid $6.00 for just one at a restaurant the other day. Came home and found the recipe and made them again. Thecream cheese filling makes all the difference! I did not put the strawberries in the filling, so that we could experiment with differeny fruit toppings. OH YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chopsy October 16, 2008

Cupcake filing is phenomenal! I used the strawberry cream (added 1 tablespoon sugar more and whipped it until strawberries where smooth as cream) for cup cake filling and everyone LOVED it. I cut a square hole in the cupcake, filled it, then replaced the top. I covered it with sugar icing and the results were delicious :-D I can't wait to try it with crepes! I also plan to make a chocolate cake and use this cream for the layers. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rozy83 June 04, 2008

Absolutely delicious! I made these with my 12-year old daughter for a Mothers' Day brunch and we put the sliced strawberries on top just like the picture. Not only picture perfect, these were the best tasting dessert crepes we've ever made. I made four different types of crepes for the buffet and this was the only recipe with NO LEFTOVERS! They were so simple... my daughter really enjoyed making them and we all enjoyed eating them! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSCook May 13, 2008
Dessert Crepes with Strawberry Cream Filling