Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dessert Crepes with Strawberry Cream Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dessert Crepes with Strawberry Cream Filling

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2003

      These are incredible! I found that they tasted even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      yum yum! did a trail run for Fathers Day and my husband loved it! I added more sugar to the strawberry cream only because our strawberries were not sweet enough. Spread a strip of Nutella (chocolate-hazelnut spread) then the strawberry cream, folded the crepe, topped with fresh berries and it was "better than store-bought". Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Very Good! I made them for breakfast labor day. Dh had never had crepes before and loved them. Did want to add that I got 23 6 inch crepes! Don't know what I did to get that many as I followed the recipe exactly. Edited: I wanted to add that I froze my leftover crepes with waxpaper between them. They tasted just as good as the fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      I made these with garden fresh strawberries! They were delicious! I served them with sliced strawberries and whipped cream on top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I made these this morning for breakfast, like IHOP. They were sooo good! My kids loved 'em as did I and I had my sister over to try them out on her. I got nothing but positive feedback. I will definately be making them again. I couldn't believe how easy they were to make, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Who says dessert? Ha, we had them for brunch. I cut back the sugar only slightly, cooked them on the outdoor gas grill, and topped them with the strawberries and whipped cream. I thought the neighbor was going to flip when I took them a plate! Uploading a picture of my plating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I really enjoyed the fillling! Yummy =) I finally made a successful crepe on my last try, so I will try again another day! We still ate all of the trial versions, and they were tasty anyway. =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I am re-rating after having made the filling. Great crepes! Easy to make and virtually non-stick. Paid $6.00 for just one at a restaurant the other day. Came home and found the recipe and made them again. Thecream cheese filling makes all the difference! I did not put the strawberries in the filling, so that we could experiment with differeny fruit toppings. OH YUM, YUM, YUM!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Cupcake filing is phenomenal! I used the strawberry cream (added 1 tablespoon sugar more and whipped it until strawberries where smooth as cream) for cup cake filling and everyone LOVED it. I cut a square hole in the cupcake, filled it, then replaced the top. I covered it with sugar icing and the results were delicious :-D I can't wait to try it with crepes! I also plan to make a chocolate cake and use this cream for the layers. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! I made these with my 12-year old daughter for a Mothers' Day brunch and we put the sliced strawberries on top just like the picture. Not only picture perfect, these were the best tasting dessert crepes we've ever made. I made four different types of crepes for the buffet and this was the only recipe with NO LEFTOVERS! They were so simple... my daughter really enjoyed making them and we all enjoyed eating them! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      These are the best crepes I have ever made. The strawberry cream filling was so good (I did double the powdered sugar). My husband doesn't really like crepes unless he is in France but he loved your recipe. Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      These are soooo good! I had never made crepes before, but fell in love with them while honeymooning in Paris last year... so I thought I would give it a shot! I used the filling listed for the majority of the crepes, but on a couple, I filled them with hot nutella, folded them into quarters and kicked back dreaming of the Effile Tower... Thanks for taking me back to my favorite place... I will be making these often!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Wanted to make a simple but tasty dessert for a company dinner..I used frozen strawberries and followed recipe to the T...This was a easy recipe to follow and turned out spectacular..I did make my homemade choclate sauce to drizzle on the serving plate and drizzled a small amount over crepes,topped off with a dollop of coolwhip...Looked amazing and refreshing, not overly sweet or heavy.Made 12 exactly,1/4 cup batter per crepe...I will be making this again...Thank U for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I can only comment on the Crepe portion as I didn't have enough time to make the strawberry cream. They were fabulous! I'll make them again for sure. I filled them with chopped apples that I had baked for 20 minutes at 350 with cinnamon and brown sugar. I also had low fat cool whip and blackberries on hand for a filling. These were excellent, both warm and cold. I made them right after mixing the batter. I got 12x6 inch crepes. I poured the batter into a large measuring cup with a spout so it was easier to pour into the pan. I used a regular small non-stick pan. Thank you! This was a fantastic recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Wow, these were AMAZING!!! I have plenty left over for breakfast and I can't wait for morning!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I only used the strawberry cream part of this recipe(first time using a new crepe pan so I wanted to use the recipe that came with it). It was SO good! I will have to double the recipe next time because the four of us easily could have eaten more! This will be going in our family book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These were absolutely decadent! We loved them so much that we served the ones leftover for breakfast, and added a few sliced bananas with the strawberry creme and on top to serve. Yummm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I Made my Mom these yesterday morning,it was my first try at making crepes ever,I followed exact instructions,what a wonderful crepe batter this makes!! was so happily surprised at how fast and easy the crepes came flying out of the pan like magic,I did use a bigger skillet thus making much bigger crepes than recipe called for and they still came out perfectly wonderful. I made the strawberry cream for Mom,sliced strawberry and banna topped with whip cream for me and a sauted in butter apple and cinnimon one for hubby also topped with whip cream. they come out awesome and everyone loved them saying the crepes were so perfectly light they melted in your mouth. This is the perfect batter for a most perfect crepe!!! YUMMMMYYY Thank You!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Excellent recipe. This was my first attempt at making crepes. I made these for my wife on Mother's Day and she was very pleased. I did use butter and cooked them in a small skillet using cooking spray. I did get 12 6-inch crepes, maybe Debilyn's husband has been lying to her about how long 6-inches is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dessert Crepes with Strawberry Cream Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (1302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    50%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 195.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 10.5 g
    42%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites