51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Make sure you save some before taking this dish to a gathering. There will be none left!!!!!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christy in Illinois February 06, 2003

I love this recepie! So easy and everyone likes it! My favorite to serve with is Nilla Waffers! Try it.... I liked much better than the grahm crackers. O and just remember if you do not have mini chocolate chips on hand then just use a chopper and make them smaller... still looks pretty and tastes better that way!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smashley6747 December 31, 2010

We tried this out because of all of the good reviews. We made it for our church picnic, and while we saw that most of it was gone before we left, we weren't that impressed by it... It was incredibly sweet, kind of like eating frosting with chocolate chips mixed in. It just wasn't our kind of dessert I guess.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Portugarians September 28, 2008

I wanted to take a picture of this to post but my friends ate it all before I could get the camera. It's like chocolate chip cookie dough without the eggs. Yumm!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marshad January 24, 2005

Great dessert for potluck, served it with a variety of cookies and it was a huge hit. Will make it again for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol5macgregor March 10, 2014

This was a huge hit at a recent party that I attended! To keep the ball from being too soft, I omitted the vanilla and reduced the sugar to somewhere between 1/2-3/4 cup. I added the outside chocolate chips after it was refrigerated. It looked and tasted fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daranaco March 23, 2013

I agree I think this is too sweet BUT I have modified and am very happy with the changes. All ingredients should be at room temperature. I didn't add the powdered sugar, instead I added 100g of melted cooled dark chocolate-which also helps it set. I also added Tia Maria about 1- 2 T and after step 3 I poured/spooned it into a smallish bowl lined with plastic wrap, pulled the edges together and tied it with a wire tie or knot. Then I refrigerated it to set into that shape. Cut the tie end and BINGO a great ball to roll in choc chips, chopped nuts or whatever takes your fancy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelle mcq December 12, 2012

Thought I'd taken a photo of this but then couldn't find it - went to get another and the kids (and adults) had devoured this in record time. It's so easy and was a favorite of adults and kids at our summer party. I'll have to make again and it will not be a chore - made it just as directed and what a hit with everyone. Looked really pretty too and I had everything on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 13, 2012

OMG...yum yum yum. I made this yesterday for our football party and it was a huge hit. I should have made two, it went that fast. I served it with graham crackers, but there are so many things that would be good with this. Thank you so much for sharing this AWESOME dessert cheese ball with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 04, 2011

This recipie was great, thank you for sharing. I added coconut and served it with graham crackers and fresh strawberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sailor's Wife March 26, 2011
Dessert Cheese Ball