Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dessert Cheese Ball Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dessert Cheese Ball

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2003

      Make sure you save some before taking this dish to a gathering. There will be none left!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      I love this recepie! So easy and everyone likes it! My favorite to serve with is Nilla Waffers! Try it.... I liked much better than the grahm crackers. O and just remember if you do not have mini chocolate chips on hand then just use a chopper and make them smaller... still looks pretty and tastes better that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      We tried this out because of all of the good reviews. We made it for our church picnic, and while we saw that most of it was gone before we left, we weren't that impressed by it... It was incredibly sweet, kind of like eating frosting with chocolate chips mixed in. It just wasn't our kind of dessert I guess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I wanted to take a picture of this to post but my friends ate it all before I could get the camera. It's like chocolate chip cookie dough without the eggs. Yumm!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      Great dessert for potluck, served it with a variety of cookies and it was a huge hit. Will make it again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      This was a huge hit at a recent party that I attended! To keep the ball from being too soft, I omitted the vanilla and reduced the sugar to somewhere between 1/2-3/4 cup. I added the outside chocolate chips after it was refrigerated. It looked and tasted fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I agree I think this is too sweet BUT I have modified and am very happy with the changes. All ingredients should be at room temperature. I didn't add the powdered sugar, instead I added 100g of melted cooled dark chocolate-which also helps it set. I also added Tia Maria about 1- 2 T and after step 3 I poured/spooned it into a smallish bowl lined with plastic wrap, pulled the edges together and tied it with a wire tie or knot. Then I refrigerated it to set into that shape. Cut the tie end and BINGO a great ball to roll in choc chips, chopped nuts or whatever takes your fancy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Thought I'd taken a photo of this but then couldn't find it - went to get another and the kids (and adults) had devoured this in record time. It's so easy and was a favorite of adults and kids at our summer party. I'll have to make again and it will not be a chore - made it just as directed and what a hit with everyone. Looked really pretty too and I had everything on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      OMG...yum yum yum. I made this yesterday for our football party and it was a huge hit. I should have made two, it went that fast. I served it with graham crackers, but there are so many things that would be good with this. Thank you so much for sharing this AWESOME dessert cheese ball with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This recipie was great, thank you for sharing. I added coconut and served it with graham crackers and fresh strawberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Loved by many. Several copies of recipe were given out. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Great flavor. Served with regular graham crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I brought this to an office party and everyone really loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Well, it couldn't get any easier than this!! I took this to a New Year's Eve party last night. Didn't actually decide what I was going to make until 45 minutes before we were going out the door. I used regular chocolate chips--mini would have been better but due to the time crunch, I couldn't go to the store. I put it in the freezer for a quick chill and was able to make it into a flat oval due to lack of chilling time. I served it with gingerbread snaps and I sprinkled a few colored sprinkles on top just for fun. This will go in my cookbook called, "Best of Zaar so Far" Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I brought this to work today for "Stuffing" Day (everyone brings food and we eat all day). It was a big hit. I used 1/2 cup mini chips and added 1/4 cup finely chopped dried sweet cherries. It was awesome and I had to print copies of the recipe for co-workers. I served it with cinnamon flavored, dog bone shaped graham crackers. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      I made this for Dhs family and everyone liked it. My 6 yr old said it was like eating frosting,lol. I did have a little bit of a challenge with it being kinda soft and not wanting to make a great ball but it was still yummy. I may try and beat it a little less next time and see if that helps. I am making it this week for my family christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      All I can say is that people love this! It's really good if you eat it with pretzel rods too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Every time I make this people go crazy! It is super sweet, and I have experimented with less powdered sugar too, but will try light cream cheese next time. I have had trouble making it into a ball, but it is still worth it- use a bowl! I make it by rolling in chopped pecans. The appearance is misleading and until someone daring tries it and starts raving, it usually sits untouched for some time...so flair up the plate a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      I was really excited about this recipe but unfortunately it didn't work out. Maybe I did something wrong, but I'm pretty sure I followed the directions exactly. The "ball" ended up turning into a "pancake", even with chilling. The flavor wasn't that great, and no one at the party I brought it to attempted to try it - very unusual as when everyone sees me bring something in they run to grab their share. I really felt this deserved two stars but didn't have the heart to post them. Sorry, I wouldn't try this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I have made this acouple of times and it's a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dessert Cheese Ball

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.9
     
    Calories from Fat 234
    70%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 61.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 95.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites