Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Denver Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Denver Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2003

      This has become one of my favorite ways to cook pork chops. It uses ingredients I typically have around, it's fast, and best of all, the pork chops are delicious and moist. I like to add garlic powder, a little cayenne pepper, and a pinch of garlic salt to the sour cream to give the chops an extra kick. Also, I generally only need about 30 minutes cooking time, but I imagine the chops I use are thinner than the center cut. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      DELISH!! I made this for supper last night and it was wonderful. My whole family loved it and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Had unexpected company for dinner, this was so easy and quick. Turned out delicious and lovely crunchy. Everyone enjoyed them very much. Didn't have corn flakes, used crushed bran flakes, gave it a real nice nutty flavour. I used no fat sour cream and served them with steamed carrots, cauliflower and celery and mashed potato. Very Nice supper and I will make them again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Excellent and easy recipe. I used crushed bran flakes and baked in the oven on a grill. Came out crispy and tender. May add some spices and hot sauce next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Fam gave this a five tonight. Could barely keep them on the table. Honest, my son was asking for seconds before he even finished his first two. I used Special K to instead of corn flakes. Added some of the additional ingrediants the other members suggested. This was excellent. Sour Cream!!!??? Who knew???!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very easy,tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      Made this for dinner last night and was pleasantly surprised...really, really, tasty and soooo easy to prepare. I also added some garlic powder, cayenne and even some parmesan cheese to the sour cream. Thnx so much for sharing, this will definetly be put in my "favorites" recipe box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Very moist and tender. I added garlic salt and onion salt to them for a bit more flavor. These were very easy to put together. I will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Loved this, everyone in the family loved it as well. So simple to prepare and I'm already sharing it with my friends at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Liked this so much that tonight, I am using chicken. Everyone enjoyed the pork. I added 1/2tsp garlic powder 1/8tsp cayenne pepper.This recipe will be used often! Thank you Birgit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2004

      Just delicious! I cooked the whole 45 minutes, but think it could have used less cooking time as others have commented. Also, next time I will not use the already prepared "cornflake crumbs" that I purchased for this... I have determined they are too fine for things like this and I would rather crush the corn flakes myself and have a nicer texture to it. I bought a center cut roast and cut it into chops, and it turned out beautifully. Thanks for the recipe! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      These pork chops were moist and delicious. The ingredients are ones that are usually in most pantries and the directions are easy to follow. Mine took a little less than 45 minutes to cook, but the chops I used were a little thinner than a center cut. Otherwise, the recipe is perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Denver Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.5
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    50%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 151.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 136.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 52.7 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites