Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Denny's-Style French Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Denny's-Style French Toast

    Average Rating:

    460 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 460

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2011

      Excellent french toast! I will definitely use this as my standard french toast recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

    • on January 27, 2011

      I've never had Denny' s french toast but this was rockin! I blended the ingredients in the blender, as that is usually how I like to do my pancake batters as well. I did the recipe by 1 and 1/2 because I have 4 hungry kids and two adults to feed and that was perfect for us. Next time I am going to add some almond flavoring as well but this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I just made these this morning and followed what the recipe says.
      It was soo delicious!!
      Thanks for the good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      Made this today and thought it was really good. I don't eat at Denny's so I'm not sure what it's supposed to taste like but both my son and I liked it...alot! Thanks to those that suggested mixing all the dry ingredients first, which I did and then I mixed all the wet ingredients and added those to the dry and whisked until mixed well. I didn't have any problems with lumps. Definitely something I would make again. I normally mix eggs, milk, vanilla cinnamon and some sugar and use italian or french bread cut kind of thick. This was pretty similar but a little better than my normal recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      YUM! I followed the other reviews and mixed dry and wet ingredients separately. I also ommitted the sugar and used farm fresh milk and eggs and sprouted sourdough french bread. Amazing! My 5-y-o literally licked the plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      This recipe is too eggy for me. Second time I tried it, I used 3 eggs instead and also increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon...much better. As another reviewer mentioned, combining the dry ingredients first then mixing in the eggs and then the milk and vanilla made it lump-free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      PERFECT!!! I usually have something to add or change but the measurements were perfect. I didn't have texas toast so i used wheat bread and it still came out great. Note: two slices of regular bread is equal to 1 texas toast. I couldn't even taste the sugar, which is great but I'm wondering if i need it then?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2010

      Yummy! Made 1/2 recipe with thick whole wheat bread. Only had 1% milk, bet it would be even better with whole milk. Mid recipe, I was surprised to find out I had no flour: used a little pancake mix and it worked great!! Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      ok, I have to add another 5-star review to all the others. These are fantastic. I wasn't sure about using butter to cook these. I thought the butter taste might be overwelming, but as long as you keep the temperature at a steady, not-too-hot setting, it was perfect. They were slightly crispy and loaded with flavor. My family practically licked the plates! We try to do a breakfast-for-supper night every week and something tells me this is going to be my most requested meal. Thank you for posting such a wonderful recipe....Gina :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      awesome! we didn't have texas toast, so just used the potato bread that was on hand. i had the flour lumps that were of concern by other post, but i just let them be and the toast was great. i think the flour made it less mushy (which is why i typically don't like french toast). dh loved this breakfast with some sausage (his favorite). he said this was the best tasting french toast he had ever had- it is in my cookbook now. thanks doglover61!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I made this for my dad on Fathers day, overall this recipe was pretty good, although the flour lumps were definitely an issue for me, I ended up using a hand blender to get the lumps out. Pretty good at home french toast recipe though. Next time I might use a different type of bread, it just seems like it was missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

    • on July 05, 2010

      This was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Yummy! I did use regular white bread instead of texas toast (smaller portion sizes). I made half a loaf, and still had enough egg mixture to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Awesome!!! There is none left even doubling the recipe for a family of five!!! no need to eat lunch now! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! The flour made lumps in the mixture so I mixed everything with my little hand mixer and that did the trick!(and it mixed the cinnamon very well too so it didn't float on top). Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      As good as fresh donuts, less hassle. We have made these for countless times by now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this for my husband for Father's Day Breakfast and he loved it. It was the best French Toast we have ever eaten. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Denny's-Style French Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    37%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 141.9 mg
    47%
    Sodium 360.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes