Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deluxe Tuna Casserole With Egg Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deluxe Tuna Casserole With Egg Noodles

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2014

      This is really good! I have no "to go" recipes so usually just Google and hope for the best.Got lucky with this one.. Just used plain old regular cheddar cheese.It was really good, will freeze leftovers to take to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2011

      Loved it! I missed the old tunahelper au gratin, with it's crunchy topping, and ended up finding this delicious recipe. Instead of the white cheddar, I used Kraft's "Triple Cheddar with a Touch of Philly." It was new and I had a coupon. I also added a can of mushrooms, because I love mushrooms. I omitted the peas and onions (personal preference). In my next go, I'm going to try my go-to for onion replacement in recipes - leeks. The Old Bay seasoning was a perfect way to give the recipe an extra kick. I think this recipe would be just as tasty if you substitued the tuna with canned or cooked chicken. My husband dislikes canned tuna but loves chicken, so I think next time I may make a version he would also like. Or maybe not. I like it too much to want to share. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This might have been tasty but for the Old Bay. I am going to just pitch my can of it b/c it has no place in my kitchen. Otherwise it was really just OK. I'm still searching for a really good tuna casserole that doesn't involve one pound of Velveeta.. (that is the best recipe ever!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This was very good. I've ran into so many bland tuna casseroles in the past, and this one is very flavorful and easy to make. I made a few substitutions: (1) I used regular orange shredded sharp cheddar instead of white cheddar; (2) I used a can of evaporated milk, about 1 1/2 cups, instead of regular milk; (3) I measured out about 3 cups dried egg noodles; (4) I used french fried onions instead of crackers (I sprinkled on the paprika before the french fried onions); (5) did not drizzle butter on top; (6) baked it in the oven for 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I love garlic and dill so this recipe made my day. I didn't do the crackers on top because I used french fried onions. My kids had seconds of it and I'm sure we'll be making it again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      I made this last night for a friend and her children. We really LOVED IT!! This was so much better than the tuna casserole of my childhood. I did everything almost exactly. Used orange cheddar cheese, no peas, and slightly less than a 12oz bag of noodles. It was perfect. I had to refrigerate the casserole (minus cracker top) for about two hours (then I added the cracker topping) and this affected the cooking time because it was so cold going in the oven. I'm sure room temperature casserole would be fine at 35 minutes but we had to heat a bit longer. Not a problem. The kids each inhaled two helpings, one having competed in a swim meet yesterday and the other gymnastics practice. Mom and I just basked in the comfort of it. Definately not an everyday dinner! but a definate keeper. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

    • on July 28, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner and the whole family LOVED it! (Even the picky 5 y/o) I followed the recipe exactly as written except I used some heavy cream I had on hand instead of milk. But I'm sure that only added to the creaminess. Definitely comfort food and extremely satisfying. Will be saving this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Hi Kitten, what a delicious dish! When I arrived home from the hospital, I saw that the chef had made it for me special so I would start eating correctly!! What with the IV therapy and all. He made it to my liking; so he added white sliced button mushrooms, sauteed a bit of minced garlic after the onions & celery were almost ready & everything was done according to the recipe. I had printed it out a while back(translated the necessary parts)and when he heard I was coming home - voila - he made it. How very lucky I am! It was true comfort food! Loved every bite of it. Thanks for creating & posting, Diane :=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I made this as posted, except without the peas (family preference) and used seasoning that I had on hand as Old Bay not available in Canada. Really creamy, lots of flavour and the Ritz crackers on top are the best! Unfortunately, I found out that other than me, no one else in my family liked it but they all agreed that chicken would be a good substitute for the tuna so I might try it next time with chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deluxe Tuna Casserole With Egg Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 672.3
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    57%
    Total Fat 42.5 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 145.0 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1107.1 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 31.6 g
    63%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites