Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deluxe Peach Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deluxe Peach Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2007

      I usually don't make ice cream recipe that require cooking the mix. this one turned out great. I took it to a friends house and they argued over who was taking the left overs. will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This is the best ice cream, of any flavor, I've ever had in my (over half-century) life! Other than scaling the recipe down to fit my ice cream machine, I did not change anything. This recipe has got it just right. Because the thin custard uses a little flour, it is not too eggy. The peach flavor is just wonderful. I made it up in the evening, chilled it well in the refrigerator, and froze it the next day. If you have good peaches, try this. You'll thank me. But first, I have to thank Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Why would you put wheat flour in ice cream? People with celiac disease would eat it and get sick. I would suggest when you do make it, you tell any guests what it contains. I would never think ice cream would be on my endangered list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      Wow!!! I am so excited I found this ice cream! I made it tonight (for the weekend) and I will definitely be making it again! I love recipes that ask for me to cook the ice cream because it always seems to be richer. :) Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This recipe is great!!! We have made it 4 times this summer so far. We used fresh Oregon strawberries and used 1/2&1/2 instead of the milk. Update: Made it again Sept.1 with Veteran peaches. Wonderful! Thank you for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Pretty good peach ice cream. Unfortunately, made only 2/3 of a recipe since I didn't have enough peaches. Only 3 fresh ones, so had to supplement with frozen, which I don't recommend. My frozen peaches were hard and not very tasty. But the fresh ones gave it a good flavor. Overall, probably will stick to my homemade vanilla and just put the peaches on top! That being said, we enjoyed it and I have plenty in the freezer for snacking! (I used about 50/50 skim milk and half & half as I never use whole cream and it worked well with a great creamy consistency.) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I made two different peach ice creams at the same time because I wanted to see the difference in taste, etc... This recipe wasn't worth my time. It was icey, as opposed to creamy, it took entirely too long to make. I'll definitely stick with the "Old Fashioned Homeade Peach Ice Cream" recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Fantastic! I added a teeny bit of almond extract with the vanilla at the end, but other than that it, I left the recipe the same. Thanks Di, great profile pic by the way. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This recipe is awesome! love peaches and I llove ice cream. Did not change a thing and the ice cream came out perfect! Thanks for a great recipe NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      The second best ice cream I've ever eaten. The absolute best was in a small little shop in Akumal, Mexico, so this is a lot more easily obtained.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deluxe Peach Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (2819 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4047.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1264
    31%
    Total Fat 140.5 g
    216%
    Saturated Fat 81.9 g
    409%
    Cholesterol 1020.7 mg
    340%
    Sodium 1950.8 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 654.2 g
    218%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    57%
    Sugars 579.0 g
    2316%
    Protein 65.7 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites