Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Deluxe Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deluxe Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2013

      These had a lovely texture, I liked how easy they were to get off the parchment!!<br/>I will add more lemon zest next time as they didn't seem to be very lemon-y. (Probably something I did, b/c everyone else seemed to think they were just right!) Pammyowl will be missed...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      Delicious! I saved the best for last. Made just as directed, and the only change I would make in the future is to use a 9x9 pan or double the crust so that the crust is a little bit thicker. I would like to make these for the bake sale, but the thin crust is too fragile. The flavor though, it outstanding. I mixed both the crust and the filling in the food processor. Super easy recipe I wish I'd tried sooner. Made and enjoyed for the cookathon in Pammy's honor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      11/18/13 UPDATE: Made this again for hubby's people at work and I got so many emails thanking me for this delicious dessert! We also enjoyed it at home too. Made for Pammyowl's Cookathon.<br/>Agreeing with everybody else's reviews... delicious!! I followed the recipe and took one bite before packing them up for hubby's work and I know they're going to love them! Will make this one again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Delish! These were simple even for a novice baker like myself. We'll make these again for sure. Made in remembrance of Pammyowl.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      These should be renamed, Lemon Bars for Dummies. I have NEVER been able to make a decent lemon bar from scratch or from a box. These are foolproof! HOLY SMOKES these are amazing, the perfect balance of flavors. Not too tart and not too sweet. Like a fool, I halved the recipe in an 8x8 pan and wish I had made the entire recipe. The edges got a little to browned so I trimmed them off and GUESS WHAT, ate them anyway! I'm telling you, these ROCK! DH and my 89 y/o neighbor could not stop making YUMMY noises while eating them. My DH is not a dessert eater and he ate 2! That just about says it all. Made in memory of Pammyowl's Cook-a-thon. RIP sweet lady, you are already missed. XO

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      Wow Pammy, these are diffintly DELUXE and oh so good. Cannot believe how easy they were to make too. Love the sweet-tart combo. The only thing I did differant was add 2 teaspoons of "Lemon Bits" that I had ordered from KAF and they even gave it another tang that I really love. Wondering how they would freeze as afraid I'll just keep eating them if they stay out. They are oh so good. Made for Rookie Recipe Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Fantastic lemon bars!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and used my square muffin tin, which resulted in 9 good sized bars. Wonderful balance of sweet and tart and the base is like a shortbread cookie, yummy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the Football Pool Game, congrats!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

      These lemon bars are so good. The crust has a great taste. The filling is moist and lemony enough. It's sweet a lot. Maybe too much for our taste. But since I was having guests, I didn't reduce the sugar but next time I'll probably use less sugar. Thanks Pammyowl :) Made for Holiday tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I think these are the best lemon bars I've ever had. They are fantastic! I made them this morning and they are gone! Everyone wants me to make another batch, we had family in for the weekend so I wanted to try something different, sure glad I did. Off to make another batch...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Simply delicious!
      These are so easy to make and taste so lemony and just wonderful tangy fresh flavour.
      I followed the recipe exactly as written and these turned out just perfectly.
      Thanks pammy these are not going to last long here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      After reading all the wonderful reviews and seeing the yummy pictures, I decided to make these lemon bars for our Thanksgiving dessert table (along with Pammy's Mom's Buttery Apple Cake). I'm certainly glad I did. This has to be the most simple recipe ever! It takes no time at all to put together. These were the first of our desserts to go (before we even had dinner). I will definitely be making these again. Made in memory of my dear friend. You are truly missed, Pammy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deluxe Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.8
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    37%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 66.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.8 g
    63%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites