Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delish Sweet Potato "fries" Low Fat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delish Sweet Potato "fries" Low Fat

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2013

      Yummy. We ate ours with the option of organic yogurt to dip into. I used local organic sweet potatoes from our weekly CSA basket, instead of olive oil I used avocado oil as it is healthier to heat, homemade Cajun seasoning from a recipe on this site, can't remember which one, plus grey sea salt, to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      We love sweet potato fries and these really hit the spot. I cut the potatoes as directed. They were put on a baking sheet and lightly drizzled with oil followed by a good sprinkling of Cajun seasoning. A perfect accompaniment to burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This is what I was looking for a sweet potato fry recipe with olive oil and a little seasoning. They were very good. We had them with hamburgers. Thanks for putting the recipe on here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      YUMMY! I loved these. I had never cooked a sweet potato before but this looked like a great way to try it. I used Mrs. Dash southwest blend instead of the cajun seasoning and it made them quite spicy but soooo good. Served with red beans & rice, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      These were soooo good! I usually make my sweet potato fries really thin because I do like when they get a little crispy. However I left these pretty thick and they were so good, a little crispy on the outside and very moist and delicious on the inside. Besides the cajun seasoning, I also used a little pumpkin pie seasoning, it was really, really good. I cooked mine at 400 for about 50 minutes and they were PERFECT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      These were very tasty. I baked them for about 40 minutes, and the potatoes were done, but next time I'll leave them in a bit longer to see if I can get them to crisp up a bit. Used Emeril's Original Essence, and served with Dip for Sweet Potato Fries. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I've been using this method for cooking sweet potatoes for a while, but I only used salt and pepper to season them and they were ok. These however, are DELICIOUS! I didn't measure the seasoning, just sprinkled it on and I also left the skins on. Thanks Hope! Made for Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Looks yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      These were delicious! I served them today with lunch Turkey Cranberry Sandwich. I ended up cooking them longer (about 40 minutes: 20 on one side, 20 on the other). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Oh wow - yum! These are great fries! Loved the cajun seasoning, it's a great companion to the flavor of the sweet potato. Just loved these - I wished I had made more - thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      So good! I thought I didn't like sweet potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Great sweet potato fries! They're a nice change from regular potatoes. I used Cajun Seasoning Mix for the cajun seasoning. Made for ZWT Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Made for ZWT4...These were awesome. The kids liked these better than french fries any day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Wonderful sweet potato fry recipe. I cooked a little too long but we still goblled them up. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Perfectly wonderful Hope. This is one terrific recipe as I purchased sweet potatoes for 45 cents a pound today. This worked out to be not only delicious but healthful too! I can see why this is a popular recipe, that just brings taste to full tilt. I love, love cajun seasoning and we tend on the hotter side here. I didn't change the olive oil measurement as the potato appeared a bit dry, prior to baking it. Worked out perfectly! Thanks mama's kitchen! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Did a little adjusting here 'cause I wanted a bit less of the seasoning! So, I used 3/4 lb of sweet potato AND the same amount of yams (wanted to compare the taste), upped the olive oil to 1 1/2 tablespoons then left the cajun seasoning the same! MOST SATISFYING, & when it came to the potatoes vs yams, they were both really good, but I still prefer using yams, if just for the color! Certainly a keeper! [Made & reviewed while touring Africe on Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Oh, I just love sweet potato baked fries! I used homemade cajun seasoning. Ate them hot out of the oven! Thanks mama! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Wow these were great! I used Mirj's Cajun Spice Mix Cajun Seasoning Mix, (which I always have in my cupboard), and put it on rather heavily - nearly burned my mouth off! LOL! These fries were very tasty and low in fat, a keeper here at our house! Thanks Hope, your recipes are always fabulous! ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Great low fat fries. Good thing they are low-fat because they are addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were delicious fries! The sweet taste from the potato perfectly complemented the spicyness of the fries. Plus they are low fat and have lots of vitamin A. Who needs regular fries when you can make these? I used ~Rita~'s cajun spice rub mix, recipe 92066. Will make these again! Thanks Hope :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delish Sweet Potato "fries" Low Fat

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.4
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    24%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 62.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes