Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Zucchini Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Zucchini Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      This is an awesome side dish- especially when you are getting sick of the green beans and plain flavored veggies. My husband loves this and he hates veggies. One suggestion- do NOT precook the zucchini. Just by baking it it gets soft. It's a waste of time and makes it too mushy. I've prepared this ahead of time (up to a day) and then just slid it in the oven. Super easy and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2014

      Made this with a lb. of cooked ground beef mixed with sauteed onions on top of the zucchini followed by the other mixture of ingredients and it was excellent. I used a ritz cracker topping. I may have used a little extra extra sharp cheddar also. My entire family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      We scarfed these up in no time!! I microwaved the squash for 1 minute, which made them perfectly tender. Used the cracker crumbs, & cut the butter by half. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Very nice zucchini option! It had a nice flavor and was very filling. I omitted the butter and salt and used fat free sour cream and low fat cheddar cheese. I used homemade bread crumbs, which we enjoyed, but I will definitely try it with the Ritz cracker crumbs in the future. Because we like our zucchini a bit crispier, I omitted the boiling stage and stuck it directly in the oven for a 35 minute bake, which made it come out exactly the way we like it. Thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Defenitely a 5 star recipe!!! I had ginormous zucchini's from the garden so I only used two. I used 2 tbsp dried chives because I dind't have fresh. I added a bit of parmesan cheese to the sour cream mixture. Will defenitely be making this again! It was gobbled up by every member of the family including a hard to please toddler! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      My boyfriend and I gobbled this up! No, it's not the healthiest of foods, but you could adjust the ingredients to low-fat options. I cut my zucchini in about 2" long pieces, instead of halving. I also put them on the stove in some olive oil for about 5 minutes before cooking, just long enough to start browning them. This dish came out wonderful and I'd make it again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Made it for a family pot luck - Everyone loved it. One thing - I would use less butter next time as it didn't seem to need that much. Also I microwaved the zucchini (cut in quarters) and then finished as per the recipe. I will definitely make it again as soon as the zucchini in my garden are big enough. thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      This is wonderful! The Ritz crackers meld beautifully with the other toppings to create a wonderful dish. I had only two large zucchini so I quartered them, changed the pre-cooking method by searing the zucchini in a tad of olive oil over medium high heat for 2-3 minutes per side, a method I got from famed French chef Antoine Bouterin. When the "casserole" was finished, the zukes were tender and perfectly cooked. Thanks to you and your Mom for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      OMG this was awesome! I don't review many recipes but this is a winner! Followed exactly except used roasted garlic triscuits for the top. I would give this 10 stars if I could. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was exactly what I was looking for. I knew zucchini could be delicious and this recipe proved it. I didn't have cheddar, so I used some cream cheese instead. Also, I used crushed seasoned croutons and omitted the salt. Thank you for a satisfying and tasty recipe, I can't wait to try this on company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This was good. I added in a layer of tomatoes for fun, the cheese/sour cream layer was yummy. didn't have breadcrumbs, so i used rice crispys & the topping was yummy :)I would make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      We really didn't like this. Zucchini is very healthy, but not like this. There was grease from the butter and cheese....and the sour cream was funky after i mixed the butter in. Not for us. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      We loved the topping over the zucchinis, but thought the squash was too firm prepared this way. We decided that next time we fix this we'll slice them in 1 inch chunks and then spoon the mixture on top and bake that way. It made for a pretty presentation, but just a bit too tough for us. But the flavor of the topping was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      My BH didn't care for this much. We had it with our Easter Dinner, ham, sweet potatoes, etc. He felt that it needed more flavor. I thought it wasn't bad. I didn't boil the zucchini, I microwaved them for a couple of minutes & followed the rest of the recipe as stated. I may like to try this again with a "zanyier" cheese. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I liked the flavor of the sour cream/cheese layer and thought this was an interesting way to do the squash. On the really thick parts, though the part at the bottom didn't have a lot of flavor. I microwaved them instead of boiling as suggested by others- maybe next time I will boil them and add a little salt during this step so that the veggie has some flavor as well as the delicious stuff on top. Thanks for a fun new look to zucchini casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      WOW! This tastes amazing. DH raved about it and we cleaned the dish. I reduced the recipe to serves 2, 4 halves. It worked perfectly still. The Ritz crackers taste fabulous! Thanks for a great recipe that will be used often in my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Very fun different way to serve up zucchini. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was excellent!! I boiled the zucchini for 8 minutes, but next time I will only boil them for 2 or 3 minutes. The final casserole was a bit soft. I like my zucchini a little firmer. I left out the chives because I did not have any. I used the breadcrumbs, but I will try the crackers next. I will make this often! Thanks, MustangMom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is fantastic!!! My husband and I enjoyed this so much, we totally forgot about the chicken that went with dinner and just ate this. I agree about the crushed crackers, I don't think it would be the same with breadcrumbs. Thank you so much for posting this, it's now my favorite way to have zucchini!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This is a winner! Thanks for a great recipe Mustang Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Zucchini Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.7
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    68%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 490.4 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes