20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As always, Kittencal...another amazing recipe!!! When I want a recipe that is spot on delicious and isn't over complicated I always pull up your recipe list. This sauce was unbelievably simply and OH so yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vega Girl October 20, 2012

It was great on apple dumplings. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bdankanich October 17, 2009

Pretty good; I made a half recipe and left out the nutmeg. (Had accidentally put too much nutmeg in the bread pudding.) It never did come to a boil, so I just took it off when it became thick and I think I got it a little too thick. Would have to try again; I probably messed it up somewhere!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 August 02, 2009

Pretty good tasting I used it on bread pudding minus the nutmeg.Thanx for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
regina rose April 13, 2009

So good poured over (Pear Crisp). A beautiful, pale tan color with the vanilla stirred in, and such a lucious texture. A real winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin R. November 16, 2008

Served over Fantastic Caramel Bread Pudding Fantastic Caramel Bread Pudding (minus the caramel) and it was delicious. Very easy to make. I omitted the butter and the nutmeg and used a bit more than 2tsp vanilla. i will make this again. Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yellow Lab Lover March 05, 2008

I made this to go over a pear/cranberry crisp and it was wonderful. Very easy to make with ingredients we all have in our pantry.Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bakemeone February 07, 2008

Thanks so much! I served this for Thanksgiving over my Fresh Apple-Walnut Cake. It was a hit! It would work well served with many things. I would love to try it with Pumpkin bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan December 13, 2007

I made this wonderful sauce to be served over Apple Bread with a dollop of whipped nuti whip. Delicious is the only word that was heard from the group. I was looking for a simple dessert to be served at a get together at the lake. I doubled the recipe which worked perfectly. I will be making this sauce many times in the future. Once again Kitten, a wonderful recipe. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 August 26, 2007

Well kittencal here's another 5 star recipe that should be 100..... I served it over gingerbread and it is out of this world delicious. By the way thanks for your review on my peach bread recipe. I'd love to know what you think of the zucchini bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl May 31, 2007
Delicious Vanilla Sauce