Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Tuna-Mushroom Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Tuna-Mushroom Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2014

      Very good! I think next time, I will try and scale it down a bit, cause it made alot! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      This recipe is excellent. I was afraid I lost the recipe, and looked on here but only found the ones with canned soup. I looked for it again, and found it, and I'm rating it so I know in the future which one was so great!! I used 2 % milk and omitted peppers, everyone raves when I make it. I also leave out the melted butter on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      By far my favorite tuna noodle casserole recipe! I used green onions and didn't have celery, but added two cloves of garlic. I used peas instead of mushrooms and only had 2% milk which worked great! I topped with a little more cheese and crushed seasoned croutons. I made a 12oz bag of egg noodles but added only about 8oz of them and it was perfectly creamy... loved it! My youngest child says she wants leftovers for breakfast:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Delicious! I did make a few changes just to make it a bit lower fat. I used evaporated skim milk and cooked the onion in a little olive oil rather than butter and didn't sprinkle butter over the top before baking. I just sprayed a little bit of cooking spray before baking. It was delicious and I love that it isn't made with canned soup....I don't usually like to use canned soup. Thanks for this go to recipe.....my son absolutely love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe. I was looking for a tuna noodle casserole without condensed soup because it is hard to get here and is rather expensive when you do find it. This was delicious, creamy and very filling. The only thing I changed was using aged gouda instead of cheddar because they don't have it at the supermarket I usually go to. I am sure will have this again. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      My DD told me to tell you this is the "Bestest" Tuna Casserole in the whole world! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Mine had good flavor, but it was a bit dry. Maybe I just like my casserole gooeyier than Kal, but next time I'm going to try adjusting the recipe so there's more cheese sauce. I like how this recipe doesn't use any condensed soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      Great recipe! I added some light sour cream to the sauce to add flavor. I also added peas and used both red and green peppers. It was beautiful and my kids loved it. I love that it does not use canned soup. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

    • on June 01, 2009

      This is delicious, Kitten, best one that I have had. Very tasty. I made it about two weeks ago and am going to make it again in two days. We loved it. This next time I am going to make two pans out of this so I freeze one for later. There is only my hubby and I now. Thanks for all your great recipes. I have tried others and all are good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This was a wonderful casserole. I did changed and used one cup of fresh chicken broth along with 1 c of whipping cream in place of the half and half cream. I also added about 1/2 c frozen green peas as I needed to use up what I had on hand in the freezer. I only used 1 c of cheddar cheese as that was all I had on hand and I used Garlic and Herb breadcrumbs as this was what I had to use. I also added a dash or 2 of cayenne pepper for a extra zing to the flavor of the casserole. My husband and I really loved this casserole. Another delicious recipe from Kittencal!! Thanks for sharing the recipe :) It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Once again a great meal from kittencal!! Didn't add the mushies as I didn't have any, and didn't add the capsicum, all the other stayed the same and was creamy and filling!! loved the topping. will be a regular at my house. thank you. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I really loved this. Kittencal, I read your introduction and decided to try a BBQ (store bought) chicken. It turned out fabulous and a fantastic family meal. Very easy to make and both my young daughters loved it. For Aussies/Kiwi's I used 300ml cream and, (just filled the carton back up and gave it a shake), 300ml milk plus an extra slurp of milk. Thanks for posting - this one goes into my keepers cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      Prior to making this dish my dh told me he doesnt like TNC, but I served it anyways, when he was done he asked me to add it to my book of tried and true recipes. I was glad to find a recipe that doesnt call for canned soups. Quick and easy to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. Thx, --TG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This was unbelievably good for a tuna casserole. It is so good I would serve it to company, not just an everyday meal. I also prepared Corn Bread with Corn Casserole (#4178) and it was amazing. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      FABULOUS! I wasnt sure how DH would react to a dish like this, because he isnt used to casseroles etc, but he loved it! The only thing I did differently was to add a touch of cayenne for some zing, and I didnt have any mushrooms so I used peas, but nothing that changed the recipe drastically... THe end results would stand the same :) Really delicious and simple meal! THanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Tuna-Mushroom Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 727.3
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    50%
    Total Fat 41.1 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 24.6 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 164.9 mg
    54%
    Sodium 515.7 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 24.4 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    solid white tuna

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes