16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I think next time, I will try and scale it down a bit, cause it made alot! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calliou January 13, 2014

This recipe is excellent. I was afraid I lost the recipe, and looked on here but only found the ones with canned soup. I looked for it again, and found it, and I'm rating it so I know in the future which one was so great!! I used 2 % milk and omitted peppers, everyone raves when I make it. I also leave out the melted butter on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iceitup December 28, 2013

By far my favorite tuna noodle casserole recipe! I used green onions and didn't have celery, but added two cloves of garlic. I used peas instead of mushrooms and only had 2% milk which worked great! I topped with a little more cheese and crushed seasoned croutons. I made a 12oz bag of egg noodles but added only about 8oz of them and it was perfectly creamy... loved it! My youngest child says she wants leftovers for breakfast:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue March 07, 2013

Delicious! I did make a few changes just to make it a bit lower fat. I used evaporated skim milk and cooked the onion in a little olive oil rather than butter and didn't sprinkle butter over the top before baking. I just sprayed a little bit of cooking spray before baking. It was delicious and I love that it isn't made with canned soup....I don't usually like to use canned soup. Thanks for this go to recipe.....my son absolutely love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead January 04, 2012

This is a wonderful recipe. I was looking for a tuna noodle casserole without condensed soup because it is hard to get here and is rather expensive when you do find it. This was delicious, creamy and very filling. The only thing I changed was using aged gouda instead of cheddar because they don't have it at the supermarket I usually go to. I am sure will have this again. Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl December 29, 2010

My DD told me to tell you this is the "Bestest" Tuna Casserole in the whole world! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel July 11, 2010

Mine had good flavor, but it was a bit dry. Maybe I just like my casserole gooeyier than Kal, but next time I'm going to try adjusting the recipe so there's more cheese sauce. I like how this recipe doesn't use any condensed soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neohippie April 04, 2010

Great recipe! I added some light sour cream to the sauce to add flavor. I also added peas and used both red and green peppers. It was beautiful and my kids loved it. I love that it does not use canned soup. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suezqzq December 10, 2009

This is delicious, Kitten, best one that I have had. Very tasty. I made it about two weeks ago and am going to make it again in two days. We loved it. This next time I am going to make two pans out of this so I freeze one for later. There is only my hubby and I now. Thanks for all your great recipes. I have tried others and all are good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi in Maine June 01, 2009
Delicious Tuna-Mushroom Noodle Casserole