Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Strawberry Cupcakes & Strawberry Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Strawberry Cupcakes & Strawberry Frosting

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2011

      These were so yummy! I made these for my daughter's 1st birthday party and topped them with a strawberry cream cheese frosting I improvised. Next time I might try substituting half of the butter for cream cheese in this frosting recipe for just a bit of an over the top taste! I used thawed frozen strawberries instead of fresh since they are out of season. I also added more strawberry puree and some chopped strawberries to my batter as I wanted a really strawberry flavored cupcake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Yummy, fresh....use more purée and chop strawberries finely for cupcake (adds moisture) and frosting. Cut powder sugar to 1.5 cups. Used vanilla bean and all organic ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      After reading the rave reviews, I was disappointed. The predominant flavor is butter, which is not necessarily a bad thing, except when you want them to taste like strawberry. The frosting actually tastes a little more strawberry than the cake. I will keep searching for a strawberry cake recipe, this one is not a keeper in my opinion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      Made these twice. The first time I really messed it up by using margarine instead of real butter in the recipe. The icing tasted good but was runny. The cake as well. This time I followed the recipe and directions exactly. They were amazing. I also made a filling by mixing some icing with chopped strawberries. It tasted so much better that way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      Insanely delicious!! Very impressed. It's a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      DELICIOUS & Easy to make! People request these from me all the time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      I only made the frosting to top chocolate cupcakes.. Added some meringue powder to make it a little stiffer. The frosting was a huge hit. It had a very distinct strawberry flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Amazing! So yummy and simple to make! Added more strawberry puree to the frosting...otherwise DELICIOUS!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      I only made the frosting, to frost a chocolate cake I had made. The frosting was delicious! I used frozen strawberries and it came out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      This is a fantastic recipe - love that it derives all the color and flavor from the strawberries! I only had frozen strawberries - the frosting came out amazingly good (enough to frost 2 batches of cupcakes and still have some left). The cupcakes themselves had a wonderful flavor, though not quite as much of a strawberry taste as I was hoping for. I'll likely just adjust the recipe when I have fresh to include some chunks. My kids absolutely went bonkers for these and all wanted more than the 1 they were allowed. This is definitely a keeper! May even make these into a layered cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      These are gorgeous cupcakes! They look lovely, taste delicious...what more can you ask for??? I think I must have used about 1/2 cup strawberry puree in the batter, and I only had 1 egg white but that didn't seem to affect the final result. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      What lovely cupcakes! I used half a cup of well smashed locally grown berries (very RED, 1 cup before smashed) which made for very pretty pink cupcakes with some nice chunks. Also used a little more salt (salt is key in all things baked) soymilk because I don't drink cows milk, and homemade organic vanilla extract. Next time I'll use 3/4 cup sugar. Topped with Sprinkles lemon buttercream (Lemon Buttercream Frosting (From the Famous Sprinkles Cupcakes)).... Definitely recommend the lemon frosting (only use a little though), nice contrast, and just gorgeous for summery events..... THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Holy Smokes!! I ate so many of these, BEFORE they even got frosted! I have been wanting to try this recipe for over a month, but every time I have gone to purchase strawberries, the selection has been poor. I figured I hit the end of the season... until today! I was at the grocery store, walked past the berries, and could smell how sweet they were! Bright red and perfect. So, I mashed them with a fork, and sprinkled a bit of sugar to help bring the juices out before I used the remainder for the buttercream. The cupcakes were a bit "fleshy" toned, but with the pretty pink buttercream swirl on top I didn't even notice. The texture is light and tender. The cake isn't too sweet, which balances well with the sweetness of the buttercream. For the buttercream, I added 5 cups powederd sugar to make it stiffer for piping. I busted them out for a Sunday night football party and all you could hear was "Oooh! Mmmm! Oh man!" EXCELLENT RECIPE!! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2014

      So delicious - even with a few changes - cutting butter back to 1/2 cup and swapping half of the sugar for agave nectar. The taste of fresh strawberries really came through. The frosting was perfect - pink, luscious swirls that stayed in place even hours later when served to my supper club. Enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Delicious, Yes. Sweet and great strawberry flavor. BUT... Extremely heavy cake. The minute I took them out of the cupcake pan I felt how heavy they were. Super dense bread like texture when you bite into it. But like I said, very tasty. I'll keep searching for the perfect fluffy strawberry cake recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      These were soooooooo yummy and super easy to make we just used mascerated strawberries for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2013

      I normally don't do anything other than chocolate, but these strawberry cupcakes were awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      They were a bit dry. Too much flour maybe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      I changed the recipe by adding 3/4 c sugar, instead of the 1c. and grating the zest of half a med. lemon. Also, instead of vanilla extract I scrapped the seeds of a vanilla bean. I followed with a strawberry frosting (1/2 stick butter, 1 1/2 c powdered sugar and 2 mashed up strawberries). It was divine!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      This is an award winning recipe! I made this 3 times and the crowd demanded for more. I altered the recipe a bit: the icing sugar used was 3 cups but the icing can top more than 2 dozen of cupcakes and I increased the amount of mashed strawberries to 3/4 cup for the cupcakes and 5 tbsp for the icing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Strawberry Cupcakes & Strawberry Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.3
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    44%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 113.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 51.5 g
    206%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites