Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Southern Style Deviled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Southern Style Deviled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      These went over great for bunko tonight. I cut down the mustard to 1 T because we aren't big fans. I didn't use the onions because of peoples preferences. I have never added pickly relish before but it was a great addition. Made for 2010 Favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Very tasty--nice and mustardy. I used jumbo eggs. I don't think I've ever had relish in deviled eggs before; it's a nice touch. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Made a double batch of these to take to work for a in-office luncheon. I used homemade sweet pickle relish and used regular yellow onions. Everyone raved over these and have been asked for the recipe by some folks. Made for Football Pool 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      I left out one tablespoon of mustard because I was concerned it would be too much for us, I am glad I did. I used sweet pickle relish and I think overall it was just a bit too tangy for us. Also I think I should have drained the relish some because my filling was too runny. My daughters loved them and finished them off before Daddy got home to try them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      Thank you for sharing this tasty recipe breezermom. My dh was over the moon, he loves deviled eggs and doesn't get them often. So this was a nice surprise for him. He declared them the best deviled eggs he has ever tried. I had to agree, so much flavor, and a really nice texture, they were incredible. The vinegar, mustard and sweet onion were a nice addition. I did use the cayenne pepper addition. Made for Photo Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2013

      Delicious stuffed eggs! We really enjoyed the touch of vinegar and the pickled relish...I used dill...these are really quick to prepare if you have boiled eggs hanging out in the frig...I plan to cut back on the mayo next time because I like my yolk mixture on the dry side and with the addition of the vinegar in was a tad bit to runny for us...thanks for posting the recipe...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      I love deviled eggs. I boiled 1 extra egg for the yolk and ate the extra white empty. I like to really "stuff" em! I used dill weed and followed the recipe otherwise. These were perfect! Thanks for posting breezermom. Made for Everyday is a Holiday. Great PARTY food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Yum! DH loves his deviled eggs and he thought these were terrific! I left out the onions as I don't care for them, and I used the dill option. Creamy, flavorful, delicious - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was my first attempt at deviled eggs. I love deviled eggs, but I can't say that these were as good as others I have had. I halved the recipe and I thought that they were way too mustard-y and my BF thought that they were way too mayonnaise-y. Either way there wasn't quite enough egg yolk for the mixture. I would use jumbo eggs next time. Thanks for giving me a great recipe to try for my first deviled eggs! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      DEEELICIOUS!!! I LOVE them! I might make them without vinegar net time, but STILL! A GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Yummy! I made a dozen eggs and they were all gone in about 20 minutes. :shock: Almost everyone in my family said that they loved both the onion and the relish in these. Thanks breezermom for a good treat. Guess I'll have to hide some next time I make them. Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This is the way my grandmother use to make her deviled eggs. I prefer them without the onions. Reviewed for Gimmie 5 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      A good standard recipe that should come with a disclosure: There's the possiblility of the dangers of long term addiction. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      My youngest daughter loves deviled eggs and so she had fun making and eating these. She loved em. Made for TYM Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Very similar to the way my mom makes them. I grated the onion on a microplane so I could use a piping bag to fill the whites. I was thrilled to find three double yolked eggs in my batch, so upped the mayo just a touch. Since I like a lot of filling per egg, I fill 11 egg halves and my dog gets the odd white left. Classic recipe and very tasty. Also used red wine vinegar because that's all I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I scaled the recipe down for one and it disappeared right into my mouth! I liked the addition of vidalea onions. Very tasty! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Southern Style Deviled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    63%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 188.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 246.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes