Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Smashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Smashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2009

      oh man these are heavenly potatoes not certain how large the potatoes were supposed to be mine were gigantic, made as stated used 1/4 cup sour cream, YUMMMMM! thanks kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      These potatoes are outstanding! I used Yukon Gold potatoes and left the skins on - it was delicious with them on. I used 2 T sour cream and all of the whipped cream. I found that I didn't really need to add much more salt, but I added lots of pepper. I served these with "Strapped Budget Salisbury Steak" but these potatoes are too good to cover up with gravy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very good! I added some parm cheese after I tasted them just for personal preference. They were good on their own but cheese makes everything better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      PERFECTION!!! :) followed this recipe exactly, would not change a thing about it! thanks for another keeper, kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      I made these for a family party back in July and just realized I forgot to rate them. 5 Stars for sure! I followed the recipe exactly except I used Fat Free sour cream instead of regular sour cream. Light, fluffy and perfect potatoes. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      Nice and creamy! In place of the sour cream, I used homemade yogurt and fat free half and half for the whipped cream. My chives are going crazy and I added fresh snipped chives in place of the green onion. The intro sounded yummy with the roasted garlic so I decided to throw in a couple of cloves to boil with the potatoes. Wonderful side to go with Green Beans in Tomato Salsa and Low Fat Mini Meatloaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

    • on July 17, 2006

      This was wonderful. Did not have time to fix roasted garlic so will try it that way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      This recipe is listed several times on zaar. I usually use nonfat sour cream, nonfat half and half and a Smart Balance margarine. These recipe is full of flavor and very light and fluffy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Smashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 581.0
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    39%
    Total Fat 25.5 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 66.5 mg
    22%
    Sodium 199.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes