Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Slow-Cooked Beef Pot Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Slow-Cooked Beef Pot Roast

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      Thanks for another great recipe. I had everything except the mushroom soup so I used some milk and flour with great results. Also added a teaspoon dried rosemary. I decided to drink the beer instead. No cola for me as the carrots are sweet enough. Update 06/16/10: Have made this several times now and still luvin it. Gonna make it again tomorrow! The flavor is outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      I served this for dinner tonight after marinading with Kittencal's Kittencal's Pot Roast Marinade and Tenderizer. It might have been too many conflicting flavors to do both together, but the process for cooking the meat yielded a very tender roast. I can certainly see why this recipe is rated so high by others. Overall, the flavor was a bit sweet for our tastes, so next time I will eliminate the coke. Thanks KittenCal...the house smelled fabulous all day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This was AMAZING!! I absolutely used the garlic, cooked it 4 hours, added the veggies as instructed and added halved button mushrooms about 20 minutes before the end. My hubby could NOT stop eating and the kids raved about how great the veggies were and how tender the roast was!! This is another shining recipe from Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Excellent!!! Had my doubts about the cola- I used diet Pepsi-but it turned out wonderfull. I have shared your recipe already. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Another hit from Kitten!!!! This was absolutely the best roast EVER and the gravy was scrumptious. You could cut the meat with a fork, yet it wasn't falling apart. Would give it 20 stars if I could. Followed directions as given, except cooked it in my Nesco 4 qt. roaster. The time was about the same as in the oven. Added potatoes, carrots and rutabagas. Also used diet coke. This is a real keeper. Thanks Kitten and very best wishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This recipe was the PITTS!...well Brad Pitt :rofl: utterly delicious and scrumptious. Cooked ours for 4 hrs. it actually appeared done when I gave it the flip after the 3 hr. mark. Ommited the potatoes since I planned to serve this over pasta. Carrots were *just* okay, little too sweet for us. The sauce was AWESOME with the sweetness of the cola and the roast was fork tender

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      This was so easy to make! Next time I will use a little less cola and more carrots. (The carrots were delicious) Any leftovers can easily be made into soup or stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      i used a chuck roast and a pork tenderloin......sirloin is for steaks for me....like the beef fat in pot roasts.just me.....the gravy was the best part of this!!!!!!!! should have made more carrots as always with a pot roast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      This easy to make recipe was a great twist to the normal Sunday Pot Roast! I used a can of diet coke, as it was all I had in the house, but I still turned out great! I would certainly recommend this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Slow-Cooked Beef Pot Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 880.8
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    48%
    Total Fat 47.2 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 18.6 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 156.7 mg
    52%
    Sodium 863.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 49.1 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites