45 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these a couple of times and they always come out wonderful! Thank you for sharing the recipe, it is one I will keep :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NedsChef February 19, 2009

Awesome!! i will never BBQ beef ribs again I let them marinade for 2 days these are beyond good, I think I might try this with pork ribs as well, thanks so much Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pettylvr January 10, 2009

Fabulous! I used boneless beef ribs and they turned out great. This got a 5 star all around my dinner table. Thanks for posting. This is a definate keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp December 21, 2008

This was a fabulous sauce and a great way to cook ribs without heading outside to the grill. :) I had never bought or prepared ribs before (usually leave that to the hubby) and I bought the cheapest ones I could find, not knowing that meant there was virtually no meat on them. But it was worth it for all the finger-lickin' we did. I will definitely make this again with some meatier ribs. My husband was AMAZED that I made the sauce and wanted to make sure I can duplicate it for next time. :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Al Al November 13, 2008

My DH loves beef ribs and he gives this recipe a resounding 5 stars. I don't care very much for ribs of any kind, although I will eat very lean back pork ribs occasionally. My 5 stars is for the sauce - it is absolutely incredible! We had this for our Thanksgiving dinner today, and thoroughly enjoyed it with mashed potatoes, sliced sweet onions and creamed corn. I have read many of your recipes and look forward to trying more of them. Thank you, KITTENCAL. i forgot to mention that more sauce would be good (about 1/2 a recipe more, at least). That is how good this sauce is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gwen35 October 13, 2008

I loved the sauce. The cinnamon and allspice really made it unique. My ribs were tough though, even after marinating 36 hours. Next time I am going to peel off the membrane and marinate the ribs in vinegar,water, and salt to tenderize before marinating in the prepared sauce. Thanks for the great sauce recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 13, 2008

I made these for part of a val. dinner and they were amazing. I used it with 6 pounds of ribs due to having trouble finding meaty ribs and they turned out beautifully. We will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing it. Kim

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rodeocowgirl February 16, 2008

The sauce was wonderful! Very very good. But the ribs weren't done like I had hoped. Still good, tho!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurplePen January 22, 2008

Absolutely superb. I rarely can find short ribs but the local store had one packet which i grabbed. These are sweet and spicy and just perfect :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 11, 2008

Absolutely delisious. I will do these again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamarox December 16, 2007
Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs