Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      Awesome!! i will never BBQ beef ribs again I let them marinade for 2 days these are beyond good, I think I might try this with pork ribs as well, thanks so much Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Fabulous! I used boneless beef ribs and they turned out great. This got a 5 star all around my dinner table. Thanks for posting. This is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      This was a fabulous sauce and a great way to cook ribs without heading outside to the grill. :) I had never bought or prepared ribs before (usually leave that to the hubby) and I bought the cheapest ones I could find, not knowing that meant there was virtually no meat on them. But it was worth it for all the finger-lickin' we did. I will definitely make this again with some meatier ribs. My husband was AMAZED that I made the sauce and wanted to make sure I can duplicate it for next time. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      My DH loves beef ribs and he gives this recipe a resounding 5 stars. I don't care very much for ribs of any kind, although I will eat very lean back pork ribs occasionally. My 5 stars is for the sauce - it is absolutely incredible! We had this for our Thanksgiving dinner today, and thoroughly enjoyed it with mashed potatoes, sliced sweet onions and creamed corn. I have read many of your recipes and look forward to trying more of them. Thank you, KITTENCAL. i forgot to mention that more sauce would be good (about 1/2 a recipe more, at least). That is how good this sauce is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I loved the sauce. The cinnamon and allspice really made it unique. My ribs were tough though, even after marinating 36 hours. Next time I am going to peel off the membrane and marinate the ribs in vinegar,water, and salt to tenderize before marinating in the prepared sauce. Thanks for the great sauce recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I made these for part of a val. dinner and they were amazing. I used it with 6 pounds of ribs due to having trouble finding meaty ribs and they turned out beautifully. We will be using this recipe again. Thanks for sharing it. Kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      The sauce was wonderful! Very very good. But the ribs weren't done like I had hoped. Still good, tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Absolutely superb. I rarely can find short ribs but the local store had one packet which i grabbed. These are sweet and spicy and just perfect :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Absolutely delisious. I will do these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I love it. Thank you for the delicius recipe. Lucy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Loved these ribs! Very first time preparing ribs and it won't be my last. I was looking for a recipe to use on a huge rack of beef ribs that happened to be on sale, hubby and I thought what the heck... Atleast if it didn't turn out I wouldn't feel soo bad! After extensive researching (haha) this was the recipe that stood out. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Another big time winner, geeze you don't have one bad recipe Kit! this recipe was made using prime rib bones, but I didn't add in the cinnamon, this was some real good finger-lickin ribs, thanks a bunch Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This is another one of kittencal's top notch recipes... these ribs were loved by all.. to say they are tender is not giving them justice.. simply melt in your mouth goodness.. thanks for another great recipe kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Wow, these are very tasty and tender Ribs, we had them yesterday, i omitted the cinnamon and added some extra hot sauce and used a throwaway aluminum pan for easy cleanup, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      This recipe is wonderful. I omitted the cinnamon, just because I'm not a cinnamon fan - and I put in more hot sauce. The meat just fell off the bones. Thanks for a great beef rib recipe - beef ribs can be hard to cook and this recipe makes them perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Simply Awesome, and my son just raved about this dish, so easy, very tasty. My only complaint was that the roasting pan was hard to clean after, so I made my son do it !!! Thanks for a great recipe, as usual from you !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      These were very rich. I marinated them for 2 1/2 hours, and reduced the cinnamon after reading mom24munchkins review (it's not one of our favourite spices either). I realised too late that I didn't have green onions, so I used a finely diced white one. I might make these ribs again, but there are lots of other rib recipes out there waiting for this Aussie rib novice to try ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Well we followed the directions exactly and we really disliked the sauce . I would omit the cinnamon if I were to make this recipe again , but I probably won't . I can't figure what we could have possibly done wrong since everyone liked it so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Hubbie really liked the sauce, will definitely make again, and will try with other meats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2004

      The bbq sauce from this recipe is SUPERB! It's obviously great for this rib recipe, but I have used the sauce to make bbq'd chicken and it's also wonderful this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    16%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1249.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 49.5 g
    198%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes