Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2009

      The sauce was great!! I wish I had marinated the ribs longer but they were delicious. I can't wait to try it on chicken. Thanks AGAIN Kittencal. You can do no wrong in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Another winner Kittencal! The only thing that I did differently was to drain the pan at every basting. We really liked the addition of cinnamon and allspice to the marinade.<br/><br/> @ Mz.Mike One would think that someone who knows what type of beef the rest of the world is eating, has such bright white teeth, and obviously impressive jaw muscles, would also know what method of cooking he prefers, rather than offering thinly veiled insults and a completely different recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2012

      I registered here only to rate this recipe. I tried this, and totally wasted some beautiful beef ribs. I marinated for the minimum amount of 2 hours, and the sauce totally dominated the flavor of the beef from a great part of the cow that gave it's life for my dinner. Honor it with more than a ketchup-based sauce.
      I did give it one star for the slow roasting instructions. I will see what I can work up, and post it here. I am thinking a light, dry-rub to start, then basting in olive oil when I flip just to keep them from drying out.

      Full disclosure: 1) I live in Brazil where people have healthy, white teeth, and don't mind a little chewing for good flavor and 2) the beef is grass fed, and way better than that grain, rapidly-fattened up meat you know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Actually, I didn't use the marinade, I used a rub. But I did use the roasting technique and it turned out delicious. I have been looking for a way to get good ribs in the oven since my apartment complex won't let me grill on my balcony!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Really good. I would add a bit more cayenne or hot sauce, but I like a good "kick". I put heavy duty foil in the pan so this was an easy dish to make and clean up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Wonderful way to cook beef ribs! Use with this sauce which is great or just use whatever sauce is your favorite. Very tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Loved, loved, loved this. I made this last night with scalloped potatoes and a veggie. We really liked this and were liking our fingers to get all that lovely sauce. Yummy. Thank you Kittencal for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Marinated ribs for about 3 hours. Served with mashed potatoes. I should have thought about how I was going to wrap the ribs through before I started marinating. Had to use pork ribs because the store didn't have any beef ribs but it was still tasty. There were certainly none left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      Wonderful meal, served with fresh corn on the cob. Loved the sauce and DH said we could have this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Easy and good. A bit too heavy on the spices for me. Gives ribs an almost glazed quality.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Easy and delicious. Any idiot could make this. I'm sure my husband will be asking for this again and again.
      It would also be good on pork and chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Delicious! Easy to make and not too sweet. I added a bit extra cayenne pepper for a little more kick. My new favourite recipe for all things ribs! Best served with chips and ranch dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Wow, Kitten. What can I say. Another wonderful recipe. These ribs were absolutely delicious. I made them for my dh's birthday and he couldn't have been any happier. The beef ribs were moist and tender and beautifully glazed. The glaze was perfect, just the right amount of sweet and savory. I used both chives and green onions, cayenne pepper and my favorite habanero sauce. Thanks so much for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Amazing sauce!! I have cooked this with my beef ribs and they came out amazing. When I did mines however in the bottom of the pan I place onions and it gave it a wonderful flavor! Today I am making this sauce to go on chicken! Its really amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I was horrified after I defrosted beef ribs for a BBQ with friends, only to look up a recipe that said cook them 5-7 hrs!!! Arghh! I made tofu burgers instead then researched further and found this recipe. All I can say is, it's a good job my DH and I had them to ourselves - they were absolutely great, marinaded for 24hrs, cooked as directed and YUM! Thanks again Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      The sauce for these ribs is terrific!! I hate regular barbecue sauce, but this sauce was so good that everyone in the house loved the ribs, including me. I marinated the ribs in a ziploc bag for 24 hours and they were just perfect. Thanks for sharing this great recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      These were pretty darn good! The sauce reminded us of chinese takeout ribs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This was delish...even though my DH said it was so sweet it hurt his teeth lol....next time I will maybe add more cayenne or something to give it some more heat...we finished them off on the grill- they were excelent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      The first time I made this, I doubled the amount of allspice, purely by accident. Only marinaded for 24 hours .... EXCELLENT! The second time around, I added .5c of strong espresso and 2 oz. of dark chocolate (just my preference when making a barbecue sauce). Again ... EXCELLENT! In the future, I'll be using this on St. Louis Ribs (maybe a country cut). GREAT RECIPE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      I made these a couple of times and they always come out wonderful! Thank you for sharing the recipe, it is one I will keep :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    16%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1249.4 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 49.5 g
    198%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef ribs


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites