13 Reviews

This was by far the best turkey I have ever made this Christmas! I used the liquid for gravy, adding only some flour mixed with water and it was excellent. I would definately recommend it for any size turkey(mine was 20 pounds).

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy6 December 31, 2001

Very moist delicious turkey! I did my Thanksgiving turkey this way and it was perfect. I had a 12 lb. turkey, cooked at 400 for 45 minutes and then 325 for another 2 hours. nLoved it and the gravy was good too! Thanks for sharing, I will use this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda November 30, 2009

This recipe was amazing! The turkey was moist and delicious. The only thing that I noticed was that it took awhile longer to cook than the recipe said it would. Other than that it was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle B. April 12, 2009

This is fantastic!!! I have made my turkey the same way for 20 years and my family loved that recipe. But this year I wanted something much easier and I wanted to make it the day before. I wanted something I could remove from the carcass and still please my family. Well this is it. The recipe is so moist and is definitely the "filet mignon" of birds. I made it exactly as stated (with the acception of cooking it at 350 the last 2 hours), making sure my lid was nice and tight. I basted it every hour and took the cover off 45 mins before. I let it cool and then took it off the bone. I put the meat back in a clean roaster along with a cup of broth. Covered it tightly then reheated it the next day for an hour at 350. Perfect. thanks so much for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debby H November 29, 2008

Everyone loved it! Thanks for posting Soraiya.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlllin9 November 24, 2007

We didn't have the veg bouillon but still turned out delish and moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay April 17, 2006

Wow, turkey came out great and I got great reviews from family and friends. Will definately make this one again. We were able to make the best gravy from the dripping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
michelemarkarian January 08, 2005

I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone enjoyed it, so it's earned its five stars! The turkey was moist and flavorful, and smelled wonderful while it was baking. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
truebrit December 26, 2004

Just made this for Thanksgiving today and everyone agreed it was delicious! Very moist. I left out the butter and put it in a 350 degree oven for about 4 1/2 hours and it was perfect. I'll be making our Thanksgiving bird this way from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daniela November 27, 2003
Delicious Roast Turkey