Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Roast Turkey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Roast Turkey

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2001

      This was by far the best turkey I have ever made this Christmas! I used the liquid for gravy, adding only some flour mixed with water and it was excellent. I would definately recommend it for any size turkey(mine was 20 pounds).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

    • on November 30, 2009

      Very moist delicious turkey! I did my Thanksgiving turkey this way and it was perfect. I had a 12 lb. turkey, cooked at 400 for 45 minutes and then 325 for another 2 hours. nLoved it and the gravy was good too! Thanks for sharing, I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This recipe was amazing! The turkey was moist and delicious. The only thing that I noticed was that it took awhile longer to cook than the recipe said it would. Other than that it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      This is fantastic!!! I have made my turkey the same way for 20 years and my family loved that recipe. But this year I wanted something much easier and I wanted to make it the day before. I wanted something I could remove from the carcass and still please my family. Well this is it. The recipe is so moist and is definitely the "filet mignon" of birds. I made it exactly as stated (with the acception of cooking it at 350 the last 2 hours), making sure my lid was nice and tight. I basted it every hour and took the cover off 45 mins before. I let it cool and then took it off the bone. I put the meat back in a clean roaster along with a cup of broth. Covered it tightly then reheated it the next day for an hour at 350. Perfect. thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Everyone loved it! Thanks for posting Soraiya.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      We didn't have the veg bouillon but still turned out delish and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2005

      Wow, turkey came out great and I got great reviews from family and friends. Will definately make this one again. We were able to make the best gravy from the dripping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      I made this for Christmas dinner, and everyone enjoyed it, so it's earned its five stars! The turkey was moist and flavorful, and smelled wonderful while it was baking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      Just made this for Thanksgiving today and everyone agreed it was delicious! Very moist. I left out the butter and put it in a 350 degree oven for about 4 1/2 hours and it was perfect. I'll be making our Thanksgiving bird this way from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2003

      Made this for our Thanksgiving bird last Sunday. Turned out great and it's the only way I'll do Turkey from now on. Combined with Crockpot Stuffing #33016 and Do-Ahead Gravy #42402, my chores in the kitchen weren't near as lengthy as usual. The only thing different in my prep was that I turned the oven down to 350. My turkey was a little over 15lbs and it was 4 1/2 hours to completion. There's no way a 16lb turkey will cook properly at 250 for 3 hours. Otherwise the bird tasted great and was a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      This made a wonderful moist turkey. I didn't have poultry seasoning, so I added some garlic powder and onion powder for extra flavor. Even the white meat was good, which I usually find dry as sawdust with conventional method. Only drawback was no crunchy skin to munch on - but that's bad for you anyway!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      We had this turkey for Thanksgiving. It was exactly 16 lbs. and all the instructions were followed to a T except for the fact I didn't have a covered Dutch Oven, so I used the roaster and covered it snuggly with foil....other than cooking it for the first two hours plus breast side down everything else was the same. The only difference was it was far from being cooked in the time given. It actually took a lot longer. However, when this bird was done it was so flavorful and so juicy. I'll definitely make it again with a few adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Roast Turkey

    Serving Size: 1 (814 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1483.7
     
    Calories from Fat 662
    44%
    Total Fat 73.5 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 617.7 mg
    205%
    Sodium 1305.8 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 187.5 g
    375%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock cubes

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes