20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a fantastic dish in the crockpot and makes leftover meat to freeze or use in another dish. You truly don't need any spices aside from salt & pepper!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Erin17 January 14, 2009

We (especially my husband) loved this! I did, however, season it to my family's liking. The recipe rides a lot on the quality of the beef broth. I added garlic to the broth. Near the end of ccoking the noodles, when most all of the broth was gone, I added 1/4 cup of butter, more pepper and some parsley flakes. It was wonderful with steamed baby carrots on the side. Hubby put a dallop of light sour cream on top of his noodles. He wants me to make this again. Thanx!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 12, 2008

Aggiezoey! This is more than "Delicious"...it's WONDERFUL comfort food! It got kind of chilly and rainy in Missouri today so I threw 2 small pork loins in the crockpot and curled up in front of a movie today. This recipe was loved by everyone in my family and I will be making this often. It really warms your tummy. We found it full of flavor,very simple to make with easy to follow instructions. One review stated that it was too bland...I didn't think so. It was basic,nothing fancy,which always makes it a winner in my house! Thanks!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl October 18, 2006

I have been looking for some way to use up some of the meat on the big pork roasts hubby crockpots and this did the trick. I used gluten free egg noodles and I also added a couple of handfuls of sauteed fresh peas from the garden. This is a keeper recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fostr313 April 08, 2014

So easy and so delicious! Thank you for this recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

I just have to say YUMMY!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrdmom April 14, 2009

Wonderful, tasty, and oh so easy. Was leary of cooking noodles in broth only and not much liquid, but it turned out simply awesome. Very easy, and added to my list of favorite pork dishes!! Thanks for the easy dinner. Leftover were just as awesome and easily re-heated in the microwave.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb Petrill March 25, 2009

Very good. I boiled home-made egg noodles in onion soup mix before adding to the meat. I had never shredded meat before, but it worked good. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea December 10, 2008

Very simple for a busy week night. I can put this together in a few minutes before I go to work and dinner is (basically) ready when we get home. I served this with buttered egg noodles garnished witrh some sliced green onions and buttered yeast rolls. The seasonings for the pork roast are endless and can be altered to your familys preference.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp November 28, 2008

I was trying to find a recipe to use up some leftover shredded pork. This is perfect! I mixed some sour cream with some of the broth to make a gravy of sorts, kinda like stroganoff. Served with fried apples and a side salad. My hubby and I loved it. Thanks! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CA.TN July 28, 2008
Delicious Pork and Noodles