Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Pork and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Pork and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2009

      This was a fantastic dish in the crockpot and makes leftover meat to freeze or use in another dish. You truly don't need any spices aside from salt & pepper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Very simple for a busy week night. I can put this together in a few minutes before I go to work and dinner is (basically) ready when we get home. I served this with buttered egg noodles garnished witrh some sliced green onions and buttered yeast rolls. The seasonings for the pork roast are endless and can be altered to your familys preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      We (especially my husband) loved this! I did, however, season it to my family's liking. The recipe rides a lot on the quality of the beef broth. I added garlic to the broth. Near the end of ccoking the noodles, when most all of the broth was gone, I added 1/4 cup of butter, more pepper and some parsley flakes. It was wonderful with steamed baby carrots on the side. Hubby put a dallop of light sour cream on top of his noodles. He wants me to make this again. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Aggiezoey! This is more than "Delicious"...it's WONDERFUL comfort food! It got kind of chilly and rainy in Missouri today so I threw 2 small pork loins in the crockpot and curled up in front of a movie today. This recipe was loved by everyone in my family and I will be making this often. It really warms your tummy. We found it full of flavor,very simple to make with easy to follow instructions. One review stated that it was too bland...I didn't think so. It was basic,nothing fancy,which always makes it a winner in my house! Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I have been looking for some way to use up some of the meat on the big pork roasts hubby crockpots and this did the trick. I used gluten free egg noodles and I also added a couple of handfuls of sauteed fresh peas from the garden. This is a keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      So easy and so delicious! Thank you for this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I just have to say YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Wonderful, tasty, and oh so easy. Was leary of cooking noodles in broth only and not much liquid, but it turned out simply awesome. Very easy, and added to my list of favorite pork dishes!! Thanks for the easy dinner. Leftover were just as awesome and easily re-heated in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Very good. I boiled home-made egg noodles in onion soup mix before adding to the meat. I had never shredded meat before, but it worked good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I was trying to find a recipe to use up some leftover shredded pork. This is perfect! I mixed some sour cream with some of the broth to make a gravy of sorts, kinda like stroganoff. Served with fried apples and a side salad. My hubby and I loved it. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      I made this exactly as written. It tasted very good, but it was a little disapointing as far as how it looked on the plate. DH said it looked like it was missing something. I will make it again (the crockpot cooked the meat just great) but I will thicken the broth into gravy next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I had a left over pork roast. So I put it in some chicken broth. with a onion, garlic and spices.let it cook until very soft. Revoved the meat and cooked the noodles in the gravy, than broke up the meat and returned to noodle and broth. This was very tasty. Thanks Aggiezoey. for a good way to use left over meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This is very tasty and simple. I cooked the porkloin in the beef broth for 6 hrs in the crock pot. I liked the gravy idea, may try that next time. Leftovers were great, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This was really simple to make. I cooked the pork loin in the crock pot. I added Lipton's Onion soup mix to the water to give the pork loin more flavor. My teenage daugther loved this recipe and wants to have it again. It is a good basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I read the comments and made a few changes. Great way to cook the pork, it too about 3 hours, slwoly, in a covered pot on the stove, then I shredded it. Reallyy good. I did use egg noodles, but cooked them separately, and added at the last minute. It still needed some taste, so I made up a packet of pork gravy I had, and a packet of mushroom gravy and mixed them in. Served with green onions on top. Very basic, homestyle comfort food. I bet it will be good leftover too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I was so pleased with the pork! What a great easy way to prepare it. I did have difficulty with my noodles. I kept adding more broth (almost 4 cans) since my noodles were sticking to the pan (even with non-stop stirring). Next time I will just make regular noodles and stir some broth in at the end to flavor. This is very good with some sliced green onions on top! Thanks Aggiezoey for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      The pork came out wonderfully. It fell apart and made shredding simple. I thought it was the best pork I had ever made, and no marinade or special concoction was required! The noodles disappointed me. They were so dry and shiny when they reached the table that I had to poke one to make sure it was actually cooked. Maybe the secret is the type of noodle used by the author, who did not specify. The flavor of the noodles was boring but also tempered the saltiness of the pork for a nice blend. The textures were okay together, but noodles should never be harder than the meat with which they are served. It is not natural. I would make this again with a third cup of broth or even consider adding pork gravy or cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      The roast was good and tasty, and will make for good leftovers. However, nobody in my family liked the noodles. Mostly it was just all around bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

    • on September 17, 2005

      This was excellent and very easy! I used a 2 lb. peppercorn pork loin and put it in the crock pot with 1/2 cup of chicken broth (just to use it up) and cooked it for 6 hours. This makes a very large amount. I served it with fried cabbage and onions, green peas and apple crumb pie. Pure comfort food all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Pork and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    27%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 109.2 mg
    36%
    Sodium 47.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low sodium beef broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes