Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2007

      These taste great but I couldn't get them to set right and have to keep them in the freezer or they will melt into goo even in the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Easy, easy!! I've never made fudge before and this was my first attempt.I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out perfectly. At first, it seamed like the mixture was too liquidy and I wasn't sure if it was going to set but it did- yeah! After the fudge had set, I cut into 1" squares and coated in chocolate. Then, I topped each fudge square with nuts, mini M&Ms and sprinkles. I packaged them up in boxes and they look just like the ads from Hickory Farms. Thanks for the good post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      It's not that the fudge tasted bad but it was very gritty. The flavor was very peanuty and it was easy to make. Update: I'm leaving my original review here just in case someone else has the same problem. Much better second time around and it hasn't even cooled yet. What I think made the difference is that I tested the sugar/water mixture when it was "done" to make sure it was not gritty and the fudge came out nice and smooth. eHelen... Thanks for the zmails to get this figured out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I was really suprised that it took only 10 minutes. Thank you. for taking time out and putting this recipe on-line for those of us looking for a GREAT PEANUT BUTTER FUDGE!! Thank you again. LShep

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      this was easy. i think if i was more of a peanut butter lover i would like it more.. mine was a little grainy and i even made sure the sugar was melted all the way as another poster warned. i think it was probably because i used natural peanut butter.. and it was chunky too. i liked the nuts in it though. to me this tasted like really sweet peanut butter.. some might love that.. my husband loved peanut butter so he gives it 4 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe, We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I was surprised on how easy this was to make. The only thing I was thinking was . . . am I doing something wrong, this is too easy. Taste delicious, took it to work and it totally disappeared!!! No problem with it being gritty or anything else here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      My nine year old son loves to cook and when he saw this recipe he decided to make it. It turned out really well and was easy to put together. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (780 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3077.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1170
    38%
    Total Fat 130.0 g
    200%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1186.9 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 450.9 g
    150%
    Dietary Fiber 15.4 g
    61%
    Sugars 423.9 g
    1695%
    Protein 64.7 g
    129%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites