Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Party Cheese Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Party Cheese Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2011

      Made these for a family cookout & they were gone in a flash!! I went in for seconds and the pan was completely empty. Only change I made was to use a 2 lb. bag of shredded hashbrowns instead of the diced and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of celery. I also used garlic salt instead of regular salt. I have a feeling I'll be getting requests to make this over & over again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Made these potatoes for Easter dinner today and they were delicious!! I did had a finely chopped onion which put these over the top! Otherwise I followed the directions to the letter. Everybody kept going back and they were gone!! Made with a spiced cherry glazed spiral ham and steamed asparagus. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Yummy-these turned out great! I sprinkled paprika over the top before baking. Wonderful recipe, Dana. Donna

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      These were sooooo YUM!! I altered the recipe quite a bit I guess, but they were great! I added 3 tablespoons of garlic powder, 2 tablespoons of parsley, about 3/4 teaspoons of paprika; I used almost double the cheese, mushroom soup instead of celery, and because I was so excited, I didn't thaw my potatoes, so they had to cook a LOT longer (two plus hours). I'm sure the recipe is perfect as is, but I can't help myself and I add other things. Anyway, like I said, YUM! We took out the whole batch in less than 24 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      yum! this is the second time i have made these and they are good. they haven't looked like the picture, they are a little more runny (I thought the mistake was mine the 1st time but now not sure...) but still good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These were good but we thought they lacked something. Next time I will add a little onion and make it using cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I add onions, and I use cream of chicken soup. I top these potatoes off with crushed Corn Flake Crumbs. They are a hit at every party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      These potatoes are delicious! I cut the butter down to 1/2 cup and topped the casserole off with a little more cheese at the end. It doesn't get any easier(or tastier)than this! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Party Cheese Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 866.9
     
    Calories from Fat 630
    72%
    Total Fat 70.0 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 38.5 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 145.3 mg
    48%
    Sodium 804.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 16.6 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes