Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Oven Pizza Sub Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Oven Pizza Sub Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2009

      Excellant sammy alternative to a chain sub shop! Followed it "almost" to a tee, and they came out perfectly. Only difference for me was spreading pizza sauce down before layering any toppings. Another fantastic share Kitten. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      These were a very good alternative to Subway! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but it was very yummy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      I made these for dinner last night, The family loved them. I left out the sausage because I didn't want to cook it. I also left off the banana peppers and the onion due to personal preference. I added extra pepporni and chesse. I loved the fact that the pizza sauce in the middle of the meats kept the buns from getting soggy. Will defintely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      I made these for my kids, my 15 y/o said they were "amazing".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I didn't use all the ingredients you called for. I used a mixed pizza topper veggie blended..and just italian sausage ground and ham with sauce. it came out alittle burn on the bottom, and kinda soft or mushy. but looking at the pics i think i assembled it wrong?! I think it could have been better in the direction department. but thats for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Yummy and filling. I didn't add the italian sausage since i couldn't find any at the store but i will next time. A great easy and delicious meal. Thanks for a great sandwich recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Great sandwich! I will make again but I'll cut back on some of the meat.It was so big I had a hard time eating it! Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. I did add some extra ham. Other than that I made it as posted. I agree that the salami, and sausage gives it a kick. LOVED IT !! Made for Zaar Stars tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I changed mine up a bit by leaving out the ham and pepperoni. I used pepperoncini peppers instead of the banana peppers. The hard salami and sausage gave it lots of great taste, and with the sauce and other stuff it made one awesome sub!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Great sandwich! I made a few substitutions to fit what I had on hand. 1. I used left over roast beef and pepperoni as my meats. 2. I sliced some canned jalepino instead of banana peppers. 3. The one major change I made is something I do with a lot of sandwich food. I put a thin layer of mayo on each side of the bun. this helps keep the bread from getting soggy and taste great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Excellent, excellent! But of course it would be since it's one of your recipes! We loved the banana peppers and all the flavors really did meld together beautifully. My only complaint is that this is a LOT of meat so next time I will cut back. We also added the black olives. Simply delicious and EASY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Wow- absolutely delicious! We love subs, & this flavor combo is superb...definitely will be using this one often :) Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I've made these sandwich now for dinner a few times. We're having them again tonight. I don't use the sausage just because it's just inconvenient to fry up so I followed another reviewer's lead and use olives. These are simply fantastic. Either on a Saturday night or during the week when I want to get dinner done quick and easy, these sandwiches are a godsend. I usually assume that if it's a Kittencal recipe, it's going to be good and these sandwiches are no exception to that rule. Thanks for posting it. It's a keeper in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed these for last night dinner. I was lucky to have half of the meats already in my fridge. They were easy to prepare and I love the taste of the banana peppers. Thanks for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      We love sandwiches and subs and this is one of our new favorites! Loved everything in this one. We used pepperoncini peppers instead of the banana pepper rings, but otherwise made per the recipe. My GF loved it and wants to have it again next week! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      These were absolutely DELICIOUS! We are from PA, but currently living in OK and one of the things my DH misses is the great sub sandwiches that you can get there. After the first bite all he could say is these are just like what you get back home. Even my 5 year old LOVED it (and he is very picky). Bravo Kittencal, I try most of your recipes and have yet to be disappointed! Keep them coming!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      This was very very good and extremely easy to make. I must admit I cut down on the meats just a little......to cut costs and a few calories. I will be making this again, but with one change-I'm going to remove the casing from the sausage after cooking and before adding to the sandwich-that's a personal thing though. This was great though-love the banana peppers on the sub!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Your recipes never fail to disappoint and this one was no exception. I made exactly as stated and will make these again. I just love all your recipes!!!! As always another winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Thanks Kittencal this has now become of our favorites! It is easy and filling I love the banana pepper slices on it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      Very easy and adaptable to whatever meat's on hand. I made these twice over the weekend, and they got gobbled up quick! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Oven Pizza Sub Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (340 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 862.3
     
    Calories from Fat 518
    60%
    Total Fat 57.5 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 23.9 g
    119%
    Cholesterol 185.8 mg
    61%
    Sodium 2929.9 mg
    122%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 51.5 g
    103%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana pepper rings

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes