Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Oven Baked Barbecue Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Oven Baked Barbecue Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2012

      I made this recipe because it was almost 5 stars. This recipe is worth 1 star, the sause is spicy, not sweet. The ribs texture is somewhat chewy. I like a sweet sauce. I should have know when the sauce recipe called for 1/4 cup chilli powder that this was not the sauce I would like. Even if I used my own sauce, the temp is not right for tender baby back ribs. If you like a spicy sauce, then this would be ok except, I would cook at a lower temp to make the ribs more tender and for a longer period. This is a spicy sauce. I love baby back ribs, this wasn't what I thought it would be. A waste of time and money. This is NOT a 5 star recipe. Maybe 1 or 2 stars. Tender ribs can be boiled then baked or soak in sauce then bake. Much better then the baking temps in this recipe. Beware! this isn't as good as the other reviews make it sound. I will never use this recipe again. Baby back ribs is my favorite food, not good at all with this recipe and baking instructions. I'm completely disappointed! The meat just didn't turn out tasty at all. You won't like this recipe. Review other recipes and select them instead, trust me. I never comment on these but I had to warn people with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      I have used this recipe many times. The ribs come out so soft and perfect! Thank you for the share, I now prefer my ribs baked in the oven instead of the grill. The hoisin marinade we use ends up carmalizes right onto the meat, amazing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Simple Perfection! In the sauce I omitted the chilli powder and added 2 tsp garlic powder & cumin, 1 tsp oregano, and 1/2 tsp cayenne. After 30 minutes simmering I strained out the garlic and onion and returned to the pan and cooked it down to about 4 cups. It was still thinner than I thought it should be, but had faith that it would be okay. I rubbed my ribs with a mix of 2T brown sugar, 2T garlic salt, 1 tsp black pepper, and let sit for 30 minutes before putting in the oven. I lowered the oven to 325 and extended the cooking time by about 30 minutes, adding in one extra basting too. Even tho the BBQ sauce is thinner than I expected it worked perfectly for basting the ribs, didn't need any additional sauce after it was done. Thank you for another great recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      OMG!!! That's a great recipe!! I used my own sauce--started the ribs off on 325 degrees the first hour for tenderness--next 40 minutes at 350. They came out soooo tender--the best I've ever made---my husband thinks I'm the best cook ever--I didn't tell him it was so simple--my kids could have made them!!! I'm cooking ribs this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Outstanding! My only change was to decrease to ove temp to 325 degrees to ensure tenderness. These beat out alot of grilled rib recipes in my opinion,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      So delicious! This is a fabulous method for oven baking baby back ribs. I came across it when I was looking for an alternative to grilling, and now I prefer it to the grill! It is so easy and the ribs come out perfectly tender and moist every time. It even works great with store-bought sauce when you don't have the time to make your own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Outstanding in every sense. I usually use hand-me-down recipes. But I didn't have one for ribs...until now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I made this last night and the ribs were really yummy. The sauce was really flavorful and just what I was looking for. I didn't have any paprika, so I omitted that from the sauce recipe and I didn't prepare the sauce ahead of time as the recipe states. I brought the sauce to a boil and basted the ribs as directed! I had 4 racks of ribs and had some sauce leftover which was fine. Thanks for a great recipe...a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I made this sauce last night,and I followed the directions exactly and it was so thin. The sauce didn't even stick to the ribs.I had to make a different recipe for BBQ sauce so we could actually have BBQ Ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Unbelievable.....I wanted baked ribs. I baked them for 2 hours and flipped every 30 minutes to get them really brown. The sauce was SO GOOD. I don't give ratings this high often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Passed this recipe on to a friend. He says the ribs turned out very flavorful and tender. The secret is the repeated basting with the sauce. He recommended straining the sauce as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Oven Baked Barbecue Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (950 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1493.3
     
    Calories from Fat 801
    53%
    Total Fat 89.0 g
    136%
    Saturated Fat 31.1 g
    155%
    Cholesterol 369.5 mg
    123%
    Sodium 2246.5 mg
    93%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 54.1 g
    216%
    Protein 104.8 g
    209%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites