Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake)

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2013

      Love this recipe! I doubled everything and ended up with a deep 9x13 dish and a deep pie dish. I tried one frozen and one refrigerated. MUCH better refrigerated, I wasn't a fan of frozen pudding because it had weird consistency. Always a hit when I make this, although the nutritional facts are a bit disturbing. I mixed one light cool whip into the regular cool whip and you couldn't even tell the difference. To crush the oreos, I recommend a mini food processor, much easier than smashing with a hammer. And if your cream cheese isn't quite softened, microwave it for 30 seconds - 1 minute and then put it into a Kitchenaid mixer with the confectionary sugar. Try it! You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I thought this was outstanding. I wanted to cut the fat a bit though. So, I combined the whole 15 oz of crushed cookies with 1/2 cup water and baked at 450 for 20 minutes. After it cooled, I proceeded as directed, ending with sprinkles on top. I think I actually like it better with the softer crust than I would have as written. Regardless, I prefer eliminating 800 fat calories, from the pan! Thanks for a great recipe, definitely will add to my file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      This is my go to recipe for any and all get togethers. Everyone always requests it. Thanks Kittencal for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Please read other reviews for useful comments on the prep of this AWESOME dessert. This dish is THE BEST DESSERT IN THE WORLD , SUPREME RULER OF THE DESSERT UNIVERSE, AND TOTALLY RAD.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      A very simple and delicious recipe. I doubled the pudding and definitely will always do that as I enjoy more pudding layer than cream cheese layer. Everyone enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2014

      The whole family loooooooved this pie! I especially loved that it didn't heat up the kitchen. I doubled the cream cheese (but not the sugar) and used two small instant puddings - one chocolate and white chocolate combined. Stretched the oreos into a 9 X 13 pan, layered the cream cheese, then pudding and used whipped cream for a topping. Will make again. Thanks for posting this simple but delicious dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      I used greek yogurt cream cheese, fat free half & half, and light butter - and cut into 12 servings instead of 9. Calories down to 448 from original 717 - still not "light", but certainly an improvement and still delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Brought this to Thanksgiving dinner. I left out the entire cup of confectioners sugar and it was still too sweet for our family. Very easy to prepare. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      Absolutely delicious, will most definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I make this every year for my family at Thanksgiving, and there would be a riot if I did not bring it! We have always called it "Oreo Supreme." It is delicious! I find that it is easier to make all of the components separately and refrigerate them over night. I then assemble the dessert the following morning and it chills until we serve it that evening. I think it might be good to make it with golden oreos and vanilla pudding as well, though I have never tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      The predominant flavor here is cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Ha ha ha. I forgot to review this the first time AND second time I made it. Personally I think it's too sweet. Maybe I'm getting old (only 25 here??) but my brothers and boy cousins LOOOOOOOVVVVVVVEEEEEEEE this cake. They requested for it on their birthdays. The only thing I changed about this cake was the amount of sugar, I cut down the sugar to only 3/4 cup which was perfect for me and them the second time around. Give it a try, even those of us who don't love oreos (like me) will enjoy it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      WOW what a hit this made! Made it for Thanksgiving this year (mostly for my young'uns since they don't like the usual apple/pumpkin/pecan pies) and it was gone within minutes - adults and kids alike! So, I have been told I have to make it again for Christmas and my hubby has informed me that I need to make it more than once or twice a year for him (which is saying a LOT because he's not a big sweet fan)! lol I did double the pudding as was mentioned in previous reviews. Definitely giving this 5 stars! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe that you can be sure will be used MANY times in this household!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Made this for company and everyone loved it. And the kids ate 2 pieces. I put it in the freezer but only left it in long enough for the crust to completely freeze, which made it very difficult to cut through, but worth it! I was surprised no-one posted a picture so I uploaded one, however it doesn't show the delicious chocolate pudding layer. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Fabulous! Loved it and not too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Very, very good and couldn't be easier to prepare!! I usually the pudding and cream cheese mixture to make a thicker slice. I use low fat cream cheese and sugar free cool whip and pudding mix and you can't tell at all! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Seriously good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      We had pumpkin and apple pies, along with this Oreo cake, as part of our Thanksgiving dessert. Guess which one was devoured first. And everyone said, "mmm." That says it all. Thanks, Kitten, for another winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I used french vanilla pudding because we really like vanilla dirt pudding. It tasted terrific! My mom requested the recipe after tasting it, and I just made it for the second time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      SO AWESOME! Doubled the recipe for a party dessert. It was gone before i could even get any!! EVERYONE LOVED IT!! Very easy to make- my husband did it! This is definately my new party dessert!! THANKS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Oreo Refrigerator Cake (No-Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 717.5
     
    Calories from Fat 406
    56%
    Total Fat 45.1 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 27.1 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 509.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.9 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 50.1 g
    200%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes