24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! This is quick and easy, and the berries are a delicious way to dress up oatmeal. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 56

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews March 10, 2013

You can prep this the night before by putting the ingredients in a bowl but I use a 1 cup oats and 1 cup plus a tad of water. Add the fruit and put in the refrigerator overnight. Pop in microwave for a minute or so. So easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
creaky July 19, 2009

This made a nice breakfast. I followed other reviewers and used half milk half water and added almond extract (1/8 teaspoon) - which really added something to this. Blackberries, cherries and cranberries were the only frozen fruit I had in the house, so that is what I used, and it worked out well (even the cranberries!). I like how the juice from the frozen berries comes out and colors and flavors the oatmeal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito May 22, 2009

Loved this oatmeal. I used fresh strawberries because they were on hand, but I will be trying out other berries. Thank you very much for posting. Made for I recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J January 10, 2009

This was delicious! We didn't have frozen mixed berries, so we made our own mix of frozen blueberries, blackberries, and red raspberries, which we did have on hand. We served it with a little half and half, for a satisfying breakfast. Thanks for posting! ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau January 04, 2009

This was one of the best oatmeal I made so far. I used quick oat. I used only frozen raspberries. But no cinnamon. The taste of the raspberries in the oatmeal was great. I added near 1 tsp of splenda brown sugar substitute. Yummy! Thanks Dreamer. Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette December 06, 2008

Made this for breakfast this morning. This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I cooked mine in the microwave.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 29, 2008

I loved this and I'm not a big oatmeal fan. However, this is so flavorful and it was very filling so I'm glad I found one that I really really love! Thanks for posting. Made for the Aussie/New Zealand Recipe Swap #21.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 06, 2008

LOVE IT!! These oats are quick and easy to prepare, LOADED with fruit and, best all, I always have frozen fruit and oats on hand so I can make this anytime. Today I had fresh blueberries, so I used them (have some in the freezer too....). I made 1 serving and used half water and half milk to cut a few more calories. I used a good sprinkling of cinnamon and did not find the need to use any Splenda. Will be making again! Made for Holiday Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI July 13, 2008

This was very simple to make and came out a very pretty red color because of the strawberries. I used 1/2 fat free evaporated milk (because I had it to use up) and the rest skim. I used the last of a bag of frozen mixed berries. I didn't like that there were whole strawberries in it, but otherwise thought this was a good filling breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit May 29, 2008
Delicious Oatmeal (W W Core)