Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Oat Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Oat Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2002

      Made these with apricots.Wonderful taste.Some were charred on bottom.Didn't use the muffin papers they called for, but greased the tins instesd. Baked for 20 min. Could this be the reason they were a little overdone? I am a new baker and this was my second try...Art

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I thought the batter was a little thin so I added more oats and substituted the oil for applesauce and doubled the cinnamon. I also brought the temp down to 400 and baked for 15. They did not overcook at all and were incredibly moist- It was a great breakfast surprise for my family. Thanks!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These were ok. Now very flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      After reading the other reviews, I decided to try this using no papers and taking the temp down a notch to 400 for 15 minutes. I couldn't find my honey, so I used sugar free maple syrup in its place. I'm sure this gave them an entirely different taste, but they were spectacular. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      I thought these were so good! I used whole wheat flour, Splenda brown sugar, raisins & used more cinnamon. Also used applesauce for the oil. As a last minute idea I sprinkled some unsweetened coconut on the tops! Smelled so good! Baking time worked for me-around 18 min; thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I love these muffins! I used white whole wheat for the flour, omitted the fruit/nuts and used egg beater instead of whole egg. Otherwise, I followed exactly and they came out delicious! Used paper liners and came out fine. Definately a keeper for a quick breakfast. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      I was not impressed with these muffins at all. I ran out of muffin papers and those I baked in the greased pan were very dark at 18 minutes. The ones in the muffin papers were over baked also, but not quite as bad as the others. I really think the temperature needs to be reduced on this recipe. As for flavor, I don't feel they have any except for "sweet" (I used pecans instead of the apricots). If I ever made these again I would definitely cut back on the sugar and/or honey. To sum it up, I found the muffins to be dry, tasteless, excessively sweet and overcooked. Just not a winner for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Batter wasn't too thick, didn't add any more liquid. I use muffin liners and the muffins stick to the liners.use 1/4 c raisins,1/4 c walnuts. i didn't warm the milk. i don't find it necessary.I love the taste and the different bran texture.Bake exactly 18min 425F

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I made these with about a cup of currants and a handful of walnuts. I also greased the tins and they popped right out. These are so tasty I don't even need butter or jam. I can eat them plain! Will use again!..and again! Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      These taste good but I had a problem cooking them. Either the temp was too high or the time too long. I followed the recipe and did not check it while cooking and the bottoms burned quite badly. So I'd watch the temp and keep an eye on them when cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Oat Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    19%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 18.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 116.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 17.8 g
    71%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites