Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Nachos Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2009

      This is very rich so I used very little on my nachos. It is good though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      My family loved this recipe, even my "picky" eater! I followed the recipe, except I left out the pepper, only because I didn't have one. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

    • on June 01, 2009

      Nachos are one of my weaknesses and these were fantastic! I did add in an extra jalapeno. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      So, so good! I subbed homemade refried pintos and leftover blackbeans. As a matter of fact, I made so much we may be eating this for years to come...and that may be a good thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I made this for two Nebraska college boys who stayed at our house in Texas for a night. There was nothing left on the plate, they ate all of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      5 stars isn't enough. I used a Taco seasoning packet like everyone suggested. Only complaint...a little too thick for me when it starts to cool down. Other than that, perfect !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Thank you KITTENCAL. It is a very unique nacho recipe because of the mixing of the browned meat, beans and salsa. It is a great taste. It is nachos but better. We used a taco seasoning packet with the meat during the browning. We also melted the cheese by baking it in a 350 degree oven till melted about 3-5 minutes.(thanks Chachie) We put jalepenos, olives, sour cream, diced tomatoes, guacamole, on the side and let people top their own. It was great and it got eaten up quickly. Deleted onion & garlic as there was enough in the salsa. We didn't need seasoning salt, chili powder or black pepper because of the packet. It was wonderful. We will make again and again. The kids liked it and didn't think it was too spicy with our changes. Great for a party or a meal at home. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made this nachos ricepe today they were very good. My hasband love it. Thank you so Much for this very good ricepe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This was a wonderfully easy dinner idea. I didn't use jalapeno, my kids are still little. I used a yellow pepper and added in some frozen corn. We had guacamole, tomatoes and olives on the side. Thanks KITTENCAL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Awesome recipe!! I used a packet of taco seasoning to flavor the meat and baked them till the cheese was melted. DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. I used canned hot peppers rather than fresh, adding the optional black beans. This is even good cold and has just become my contribution dish to any parties I attend. I served this in the frying pan with a big bowl of Tostitos Scoops. Wonderful! Get well soon Kittencal, you are missed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I thought this was great but my hubby thought it was too spicy. I will make again and tone down the jalapeno's for him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      We thought this was a wonderful dinner! I used a package of taco seasoning mix to flavor the ground beef. My hubby and I loved the flavor of the fresh jalepenos. I topped the meat mixture with the cheese and then baked in the oven for about 20 minutes because we like the cheese nice and melted. Thanks for a delicious nacho recipe, Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.6
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    55%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 98.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1024.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes