Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Nachos Supreme Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2010

      Rarely do you make a recipe and say, "That was absolutely awesome".....this is it....I have used ground burger and turkey with excellent results....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Awesome! Made using ground elk, left out the bell pepper and used the taco mix. Served it with homemade cheese sauce from Rachel Ray- 1 T. melted butter, 1 T. flour, 1 c. skim milk, handful (approx. 1/2 c.) shredded cheddar. Sauce amount meant for 2-4 people. Thanks for posting, I will definately make again & am very glad we have leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Great recipe!!! Although I made a few minor changes that made them even more awesome...I add the chili powder as written, but I also added about 2-3 tablespoons of tex-mex seasoning, 1/4 tsp of cayenne powder and 1 tablespoon of cumin to the meat mixture....They were so great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      These were awesome. Made them on Fathers Day for the family. They all but licked the plate. Left out the jalapeno (kids), used red instead of green on the pepper (it's all I had) and used the taco mix. I popped it all in a 350 oven til the cheese was melted and Gone..Gone..Gone! Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      These were so good! I always get, "Is this a "Kittencal"?" You really can't go wrong when you chose a "Kittencal" recipe! I really didn't think there was much to a nacho recipe. I was wrong! It really makes a difference to mix the meat and beans together, with a portion of the cheese ect. Thanks for posting this great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      DH requested nachos for dinner tonight, so yours was the lucky recipe I made! I'm glad I did! These were much better than what our favorite Mexican restaurant serves. DH LOVED them and it satisfied his craving. This recipe definitely makes a lot. Would be great as an appetizer for a party!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      SUPER Delicious!! Wonderful flavors & perfect for Nacho cravings. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Oh yummy!!! I really enjoyed these nachos for lunch today!! Last night I made burritos for dinner and made a large amount of my Mexican Beef, which is already seasoned with cumin, chili powder, corriander, garlic and paprika. I mixed the beef with the salsa and beans and heated them in the microwave. I then topped my chips with the beef mixture and shredded cheese and into a the oven to heat it all up and melt the cheese. Topped with sour cream and green onions and I was on happy camper!! Thanks Kit for another great recipe!! Made for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      OMG another fantastic recipe from the queen of Zaar land, the best nacho on earth and beyond, well I pretty much made with the ingredients on the recipe but I didn't use the garlic, this was devoured in a flash, thank Kitty

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2014

      Great nachos! Made as directed using taco seasoning and we really enjoyed this while watching the Super Bowl. Thanks for sharing, Kitten. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      This was delicious. To make it easier for weeknight preparation, I made the ground beef mixture ahead of time. On Nacho Night I just added beans and salsa and reheated the meat. These turned out great and were loved by all. Made for National Nacho Day. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      This recipe is without a doubt the best Nachos Supreme I have ever had, ever! Definitely a five star, and a possible understatement. I added cubed avocado's to mine, and for those of you who like it a little spicier, you could use hot salsa, or some hot sauce drizzled over the top, or your side of the platter, whatever! All I need next time is a bigger platter with 2 inch sides so I can heap it on, and keep it on. I think what ties the knot in this recipe is the meat-sauce. With the cheese, salsa and beans all melted together, it is the yummiest, softest, goopiest taste of almost heaven, (whatever that tastes like), on this side of planet Earth. Thank you for another winner to add into my cookbook. I plan on making this another couple of weeks when the gang is all here. Thank you Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      I made a simplified version this tonight without the peppers and onions. It was pretty good; but I think it had a little too much salsa. So, next time, I'm thinking about leaving the salsa out completely and just adding it to taste along with the sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

    • on February 07, 2012

      Kittencal, you did it again!!! Nachos are a tradition for football games at our house and I was getting tired of the "same old" ones ... I didn't change a thing except we serve our chips on the side instead of in with the Nacho (keeps the chips from getting soggy and since there's only 2 of us we have leftovers!). DH is in Nacho Heaven with this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I made these tonight for dinner and they were Great!!! I made them as written, and put the mixture in a 13 x9 baking dish. I sprinkled black beans and chipolte corn on top, and then topped with cheese. I baked mine in the oven until the cheese was nice and bubbly. My husband loved them!!!! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

    • on February 02, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe as written. Next time I will try adding the sausage, but these were the best nachos I ever tasted. Thank you Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This is very rich so I used very little on my nachos. It is good though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      My family loved this recipe, even my "picky" eater! I followed the recipe, except I left out the pepper, only because I didn't have one. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Nachos Supreme

    Serving Size: 1 (257 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.6
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    55%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 98.7 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1024.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites