Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2014

      Definitely an easy recipe and a quick whip-it-up dessert. Love the 3 ingredients only and all things I would normally have in my kitchen. The timing in the microwave was perfect. The only reason I didn't give it the full five stars is because I feel like it should be a little sweeter. I expect fudge to be so rich and sweet that you can only eat one piece. That is not the case here. So, maybe a little more sugar? I'm not sure. I'm not good at tweaking recipes, but this one could definitely be sweeter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      For something so quick to put together, this was sooooo good. Didn't need to cook in microwave as long as recipe called for. Probably because I quartered the recipe since its just me eating it. Definitely going into my favorites pile, will be making this a lot in the future with the holidays coming. Thanks for another great recipe Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      This is good - really good. I followed the recipe exactly. I was a little worried when the powdered sugar seemed lumpy but after serious handmixing, it all smoothed out. I'm off to make my 2nd batch. Toodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

    • on December 27, 2009

      This fudge was delicious! I love how quick and easy it was to make. I made this for Christmas and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Very quick and easy to make. I loved how my children 4 & 5 could help make this by pouring the sugar in. Very tasty as well! Thanks for sharing Kittencal! Going to make more Monday with crunchy peanut butter since I omitted the nuts today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Very simple and fast to make. I really am not a fan of fudge but this was very good! Thanks for sharing Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      This was so simple.. It took less than 10 minutes from start to finish.. I left out the peanuts and added a little vanilla.. Just what I was looking for..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Wonderful fudge!! I've never been good at making fudge...especially with those candy thermometers. I surprised my kids tonight with this fudge for dessert. They were thrilled! I am sold on the microwave part of it. Easy and delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      i was desperate to kill a craving last night, and the only thing that looked good in the sifter for simple and microwave was your fudge recipe. I cut it in half so i wouldnt have to use two sticks of butter. My suggestion to anyone making this is to make sure you use a nice big sized bowl in the microwave because the butter gets all fluffy and there wasnt enough room to wisk in the sugar, so i had to dirty an extra bowl to mix in the sugar before pouring it into a pam sprayed round dish. I tried speeding up the cooling process by putting it in the freezer for an hour, but it still wasnt completly set so i moved it to the fridge and came back down an hour later for it and it was set perfectly. I got 16 varifying sized peices (because i used a round dish most around a square inch) halving the recipe - definatly will be making again! thanks kitten *update* mixed this half and half with Microwave Fudge tonight and it was devine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This was good and easy to make. Next time I will make without the peanuts. We like our fudge plain. I love things I can make in my microwave. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I didn't have to heat my butter and peanut butter as long as the recipe stated but I'm sure that's just because of the size of my microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      okay another KITTEN winner, how easy is this to make the most perfect fudge, I'm making again and again, this is the best fudge, Kit you ROCK! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Microwave Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.5
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    69%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 49.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes