Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Low-Fat Strawberry Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Low-Fat Strawberry Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2012

      My finicky husband liked these! I cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and did not pack the brown sugar. I also only had vanilla yogurt. The recipe produced enough batter that each muffin cup was filled to the top. Tip: do as the recipe says, and grease the pan...even if you line with paper cups as I did. About 1/3 of the muffin bottom stuck! LOL! Tasty muffins and so glad to use our strawberries in this healthier recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2011

      These muffins are absolutely delish :)
      I also didn't have banana yogurt so substittuted it for vanilla yogurt. This is a must try!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Good muffins!!Did not have whole wheat flour on hand so used white flour.Thanks for recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Yummy! I didn't have flavored yogurt so I used plain. I also did half wheat flour & half white flour. Otherwise, made exactly as written. I got 18 muffins out of my batter. Thanks for posting =0) I'll making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      I just baked these as mini-muffins, and hope to manage to have some left to take to church fellowship hour tomorrow! I also used sour cream (more versatile than yogurt and it's hard to find flavored yogurts that don't have tons of chemicals in them). I baked them at 350 for 15 minutes and they have great browning, texture, and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      We enjoyed these very much! They are moist and chewy. It made 18 medium sized muffins for me. Unfortunately I had to make a substitute because I didn't know until it was too late that we didn't have anymore strawberries. I subed in 1 Cup of Shredded Zucchini instead. They were still great! I can't wait to try them with strawberries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      These are great! I used strawberry banana yogurt and added some mini chocolate chips-- yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I substituted sour cream for the yogurt because it's what I had, and added a handful of chopped macadamia nuts. I used half whole wheat flour but ran out and finished with white flour. I even cut the sugar to about 1/2 cup and they turned out really nice! The texture is good, very moist, and the flavour is bright and yummy. I filled the cups almost full and it made 12 muffins, which rose nicely. Thank you, they're great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Low-Fat Strawberry Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.3
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    89%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 123.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes