Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious London Broil With Beefy Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious London Broil With Beefy Gravy

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2009

      I printed out this recipe for my dad about a week ago. He tried it today, and here's what he told me: He followed the directions, and the meat came out a bit tough and rarer than he and his wife would have liked it. He said, at that point, he would have given it a three. But he put what was left of it in the oven at 200 degrees F for an hour to keep it warm for a friend who was going to visit. When he took it out of the oven after an hour, the meat was tender and had cooked to their preference (medium, I think.) He also said the gravy was "excellent" and that, after this addition to the recipe, he would give it a five. Thus, I have averaged the two and rated it a four. Hope this review was helpful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Yummilicious! I loved the ease of this recipe (really loved that!) and the flavors. I had a very thin cut of london broil (not a good selection at the store) so I was very worried this would be tough as leather...but it really turned out well. I had to cut the time down a bit because of the thickness (or lack thereof) and I still did not time it perfectly but the steak had tons of flavor. The gravy really helped me as I did overcook it a bit and we served it with thick cut steak-fries and did the Northern gal thing and poured our gravy over our fries and steak! Thanks for sharing a keeper with our family. Found and made for Naked Recipes in the Photo Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      Prepared with just a tad more broiling time. Terrific! Used a super inexpensive top round London broil cut and turned it into great meal with some microwave-baked potatoes. The gravy is the secret. Seemed as though it would have too strong a steak sauce flavor during cooking, but makes a terrific companion flavor. This is so good, I might try it with a halfway tender cut of meat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This was a *huge* hit at our house. So easy, so yummy. We like the meat fairly rare, and this was, but I'd add another minute or two to each side for those who prefer meat less rare. Next time, I will definitely add mushrooms to the gravy. Since I was inspired by the Rachel Ray show but wanted a different gravy, I did as she did with a side of roasted broccoli (cut in long spears with salt, pepper, pieces of crushed garlic and drizzled with olive oil in oven at 425 degrees for 15 minutes). Plus baked potatoes. Perfection! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      I made this exactly as directed and it was delicious! It did take a lot longer to broil. (I wanted it well done) I just kept an eye on it and when it reached 160 internally I took it out. Next time I will serve the gravy along side the meat instead of on top because my DH prefers it without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      This was so dang delicious! I used a Top Round Steak, and I think it was a good choice and I'd be inclined to stick with it when I make this again because it was so tender and so tasty. (I'm sure the other opitons are just as good, too.) And the gravy added a wonderful zesty touch that really topped off a great cut of beef. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Mama's Kitchen (Hope). Made for "I Recommend" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      I tried this recipe because I thought it would be as good as the reviews. I was disappointed at the dryness and lack of flavor. And I decreased the cooking time. Not a keeper for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Excellent! My husband cooked this for me tonight (gotta love that) and it was great. We didn't have garlic or onion powder so he subbed Montreal steak seasoning and left out the salt and pepper since it was included in the seasoning. I'm not a gravy person but the gravy just sent this one over the top. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Another excellent MK recipe! The directions were perfect. I used about 1/8 a cup of London Pub regular steak sauce which gave the gravy a perfect tang. We served with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks for the recipe Mama! Made for PAC Spring '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      I only used the gravy for another idea i had actually two of them. The sauce was delicious not one complaint out of all the mouths in this house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Hubby loved it! Took a little longer to cook in my old oven - maybe because the meat was thicker, too...added the mushrooms to the gravy & served with mashed potatoes. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      We loved this! I made diamond cuts on the meat before rubbing on the marinate. I also grilled it for 8 minutes on each side as the meat was about 2 inches thick. The outside had a nice crust that tasted fabulous! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This came out perfect. I served it with fresh green beans and tomatoes. I made egg noodles with just olive oil and parsley. This was a meal that complimented itself perfectly. I did use one whole onion coarsley chopped instead of the shallot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This is my new "go to" London Broil recipe. With or without the sauce my family loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious London Broil With Beefy Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (410 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.8
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    47%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 125.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 631.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes