Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious in a Flash/You Have It All on Hand Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious in a Flash/You Have It All on Hand Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      I was initially intrigued by this recipe because I love pickles with a passion and I had never seen a dressing like this before. So I made it using pickle juice from my homemade jars. I have to say, I've been trying new salad dressing recipes a lot lately and so many of them are similar but this one was a refreshing change. I absolutely love it and it has found a place on my dinner table forever. It's sweet, tangy, dilly and garlicky. All tastes I adore. Thank you Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Very, very good and oh, so easy. I always have leftover pickle juice - especially sweet pickle juice - in my refrigerator. Never even thought about using it to make salad dressing. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting this Sarah. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Easy & tasty!! DH is a pickle fanatic so this was perfect!! We used sweet pickle juice but will try regular next time and probably stick with that. I also used vegenaise and it was still great. I served this over a salad of baby greens, shredded red cabbage, cucumbers, celery, carrots, and onions - like a slaw over greens. Very nice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I love pickles & dill, so I had to try this dressing. I used the juice of a spicy garlic pickle and used agave syrup to taste instead of sugar and fresh garlic instead of powder. Yumm!! BTW, I never throw out the pickle juice...just cut up another cucumber into spears & add to the juice, let sit a few days (the longer the better)...more pickles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I made this a long time ago but I guess I forgot to review. I now keep jars of pickle juice after the pickles are gone, just for this dressing. I like it best with honey but only use 1 heaping Tbsp...I like it with more but its too sweet for DH. This is great on a salad but even better as a dip for chips, fries or veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Delicious! I wanted to whip up a pasta salad for lunch, and this went perfectly with the ingredients I had on-hand. This would make an excellent dressing for coleslaw, as well. Thanks for posting, Sarah Chana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Very flavorful dressing from just a few ingredients. I used sweet pickle juice so I cut the sugar back to one tablespoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was quick, easy, and delicious. Made it a few months ago but forgot to rate it. I used fat free miracle whip in place of the mayo and omitted the sugar. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Loved this!!!! I used it immediately and think it will even be better when the flavors blend. I left out the sugar for my personal taste. I think I could also drink it! :) Thanks for a great recipe Sarah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Edited to add: We really have this quite often! I've found that depending on the pickle juice you use, the dressing varies quite a bit... my personal favorite is the "hamburger dill" pickle juice, though the hubby prefers "Claussen". Regardless of the pickle juice chosen, this makes a great salad dressing :) ---------- I agree with the others, this was really good! It was quick and easy to make, yet very tasty. The best part is that you get to say "yeah, the dressing is home made"! Thanks for posting your recipe, it is really very good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This really was good and it was fast. I didn't measure anything and probably used more garlic than suggested. Used about a tsp of Shugr. Thanks, Sarah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      This is good, and you can use splenda if it is dill pickle juice, Ha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious in a Flash/You Have It All on Hand Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 626.8
     
    Calories from Fat 472
    75%
    Total Fat 52.4 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1119.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites