Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Average Rating:

    102 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 102

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2007

      I have brought noodles to our family Thanksgiving dinner (40 relatives) for the past 5 or so years. I have tried a few different recipes and really haven't seen much of a difference. When I made your great grandma's recipe I got rave reviews. They were wonderful! The only alteration I made was that I made your recipe in my food processor as I saw in another Zaar recipe. I also use my pasta machine to cut noodles. I also cooked in chicken broth and always add extra flour to thicken. I will use again next Thanksgiving. Thanks!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very good, but a bit time intensive. It made enough dough that I froze half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Love homemade noodles. Have made many recipes.But this is by far the very best recipe.your grandma was a good cook.Thank you, to her and you, for posting her recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I made these with whole wheat flour only and added them to some chicken noodle soup. They were SO good!! I can't get enough of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      yummy! I've made these several times for chicken noodle soup and they are easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      This is a great recipe I made It to go with my Double Noodle Chicken Soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      OHHHHHH I think I'm still drooling after eating these. I cheated and used my KA with a dough hook to make the dough, and it worked beautifully. I've been making my own pasta dough for years (without the mixer), and I have never seen such a silky smooth egg based dough. It's beautiful, pliable, and brilliantly easy to work with. And these taste soooo good. I served them with beef tips (#17990) and ended up eating all of my noodles before the beef! I don't know what else to say but MMMMM...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      So Fine , Your so right just like Great Grannys .I used my standmixer to knead the dough for 4 minutes for step 5 . It was great fun trying to get straight thin noodles , used a pizza cutter and a knife , finally realized it was the cook not the utencil!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I made these to go with my favorite comfort food of all time. Chicken and noodles. I left them kind of thick because I like them a little chewy. I had bought a store rottisorie chicken the night before and used the carcass to make one of the most delicious stocks I have ever made. I used some of the cooled broth instead of water in the noodles. They were delicious. I look forward to making them often. Thank you for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I made these to go in my first attempt at homemade chicken and noodles and it came out fantastic! I cooked a whole fryer in the crockpot one day and made the noodles the next. I saved all the juice from the crockpot after I removed the chicken and the bones. Then I added 3 cans of chicken broth to the juice and boiled the noodles in it on the stove. After the noodles were done, I dumped in the chicken and served over lots of mashed potatoes! Everyone raved over it for days! Thank you so much for your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Made these for a chicken soup I was making. I've never made noodles before and they turned out fantastic! DH even loved them and he tought it was a silly thing to do when I started because he said he's never had homemade noodles that were good before. But he liked thses so much that he suggested I should try to bring it up in polite conversation with his grandma. ;) lol Thanks for helping to make my first homemade noodes such a success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Made theses and added to a chicken noodle soup I had made. Very, very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      I never knew that making homemade noodles was this simple, and actually it was kind of fun too. This is an easy recipe that turned out great, thank-you. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      These were SOOO good and SOOO easy! I used my pasta maker and rolled them a little thick and cut them wide - they were perfect in our chicken soup! THanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      These noodles turned out awesome! my littles loved helping me make them with my 10 year old pasta maker that i've used maybe half a dozen times, and every scrap was eaten up - -with five children, probably i should double it... i just tossed it with a canned tomato sauce, lots of parmesan, and served with a salad and i think garlic biscuits - making it for dinner guests tonight :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      These are wonderful. I had never had homemade noodles before, what a treat. My husband has been sick this week and they are the only thing that has tasted good to him. Thanks for the recipe, I will make these for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      This was my first time make noodles. These turned out perfect! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      These egg noodles turned out wonderful and tasted great! Thanks Sharon....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      Thanks! I was looking for a recipe for homemade noodles for Thanksgiving (the morning of) lol. These are perfect! Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.9
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    15%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 475.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites