Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Average Rating:

    103 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 103

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious! I used these noodles to make homemade chicken and noodles. I can't stop eating them! I will use this recipe from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

    • on February 11, 2010

      Was out of noodles and didn't want to go out in the snow to get more. Took" three kids make me crazy'"s idea and used the KA Worked like a charm. We loved them and there has been a request for these all the time instead of regular noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      The end product was good and my husband had seconds. That said the dough was a sticky mess and extremely hard to work with at first. I ended up adding just over 1/4 cup of flour a teaspoon at a time. Perhaps it is the weather. I did finally get it to a workable texture. I will make them again but save some time by adding more flour up front. Another option may be to reduce the water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

    • on January 03, 2010

      Just like Grandma used to make! I've been buying frozen noodles forever, as does everyone else I know. From now on, I will only make them myself. I'm an inexperienced cook and tend to "wing it" instead of following recipes to a "T". These noodles were super easy to make and took no time at all. I used my KA to mix the dough. Next time I'll make a double batch and freeze the extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Wow, these are great! My husband made these for us tonight along with the Better Than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce. talk about amazing! Thanks so much for this recipe! It's going to be a regular in this house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Super easy, and makes plenty. Like others here, I mixed everything in my Kitchen Aid. I ran them through my noodle machine, as the dough was not sticky and was easy-to-handle. I used to buy Reames noodles for my chicken and noodles as they were cheap and a huge time saver. However, I had to draw the line and make my own rather than pay nearly $4 a bag! This recipe was so easy and good, it made me wonder why I had bought noodles in the first place!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      Oh it was soooo good i added some chicken boulon and garlic with pepper and olive oil just for a taste with them. My wife just loved them and it beats hers and the kids wanted more then seconds. Very good recipee. For any dudes out there want to make this for there family or country style lady wife or girlfriend it is very good. I cheated though guys i use my wife's kitchen aid its alot faster then the other way. And just as good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These are the best noodles that my husband and I have ever tasted! He doesn't usually like leftovers, but he loves these noodles so much, he will eat the leftovers even cold! Thanks for this great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Super easy to make!! My 4 yo loved helping me roll out the dough and help me cut them (with help) - we'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Excellent recipe & (((AMAZING))) noodles. As long as I have the time, I will never buy store noodles again. There is something deeply satisfying in hanging noodles to dry in your own kitchen. :) Many thanks for sharing your family recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      We ABSOLUTELY LOVE this recipe! Thank you for sharing it. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I'm sorry, but this recipe did NOT work for me at all. I followed the directions exactly, and wound up with a mealy mess of nothing. I tried adding more water, and tried kneading it until my arms were about to fall off, but it was a complete disaster. I don't know if it was something in the weather or what, but I'm going to have to try another noodle recipe because this was a mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. Just like my Mom's recipe. I made these with self-rising flour and cut the noodles wide. They puffed up and made great homemade chicken & noodles! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      These tasted ok, but didn't really work out for me. Might have been the humidity today, which was thru the roof... They stuck together in the water when I was boiling them, even when I stirred them to try to break them up. I also rolled them as thin as I could (need a pasta roller) and they puffed up more like dumplings when I was looking for a noodle. Next time I'm making chicken and dumplings these will be a great go-to recipe. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I've been making homemade egg noodles for many years, but these are the best. I used my Oster bread hooks to mix and knead and my pasta machine to roll and slice (I know I'm lazy). Thanks for sharing your great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      These were very good! I used them in Leftover Roast Beef Soup (Leftover Steak Too!), and good as that was, the noodles is what I wanted more of. My only question is the proper method and time of storing them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I made these several weeks ago and I really liked them. Sorry I am just now rating this! They were easy, but slightly time-consuming. I guess most noodles are time consuming, though. I boiled these in chicken broth and added cooked, shredded chicken. My husband liked these and so did my 2 1/2 year-old. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making noodles for a pasta dish. I used 3/4 cup pea flour in place of some of the flour (split peas ground into a flour). It added a fantastic flavor and I served the Better than Olive Garden Alfredo Sauce I found on this site, too. My husband was really happy with it and thought it was a wonderful way to eat his peas. He said I could buy a pasta maker now. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.9
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    15%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 475.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes