104 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Used this to make homemade creamy chicken and noodles. I also used my KitchenAid mixer with the dough hook to knead the dough and a pizza cutter to cut them up. Didn't even break a sweat it was so easy! I also did not wait for them to dry and just tossed them in my soup. They were very tender and perfect. Thank you so much for posting this!!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef of 5 March 15, 2011

Very simple. If you are using a KitchenAid pasta appliance, make sure the dough is not sticky AT ALL. It will be difficult to separate into individual noodles if it is at all sticky. It is not so crucial if you are rolling out and cutting by hand/pizza cutter, etc.
Either way, they are wonderful, light, and tasty! Great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacya100 January 11, 2011

Good Gravy these are delicious. I was prepping chicken for frying tomorrow ( buttermilk bath today) and had the backs left over..decided to make some stock although I already have tons in the freezer. Had some left over moroccan chicken from earlier in the week and decided - hey, why not? Howzabout some homemade noodles to go with that. Read lots of recipes and chose yours. Boy am I glad I did. I rolled mine fairly thick on purpose and they are melt in your mouth delicious. Thanks so much . Easy and tasty - doesn't get much better than that.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CampChatsworthCook June 10, 2010

Very easy recipe, just be sure to add the water a little at a time or it gets gummy really fast. I don't dry them, I just dump them into a pot of boiling water till it floats. (then add the noodles to some chicken noodle soup. YUM) Using a pizza cutter to cut the noodles is easy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidigal September 09, 2010

This is definitely a timeless, classic, method for making delicioius noodles just like my Mother and Grandmothers used to make. Unlike them, I do use a pizza cutter when I make them, just because it's easier. I also use the yellow food color because folks seem to think they're twice as good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahinWA June 26, 2010

Made for Slow Cooker Chicken Noodle Soup (#198707). This was only my second time making homemade noodles. It was so easy and so yummy! I used my food processor to form the dough and then kneaded by hand. Thanks so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwtGrl1231 November 03, 2009

Very good noodles! I added some Mrs. Dash and used the bread machine on the dough cycle to knead it. Do be careful when adding the water, it's easy to overdo it. I also didn't bother with the drying part. Sauteed these in butter with some diced garlic and freshly chopped tomatoes and basil. Really yummy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamasaurus May 23, 2009

Great recipe! Btw, DO take the advice of another reviewer on this page and get out your Kitchen Aid. Pull out your trusty dough hook and then go to town -- you'll never use the "messy mound o'flour" technique again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tvlampboy May 14, 2008

This recipe is from the Betty Crocker cook book. I made them last nite, very good. I had printed off this recipe and made my noodles and earlier today I was looking in my Betty Crocker cook book and it is the same recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim T. December 05, 2013

I rolled these noodles out into two different sizes, a thick fettuccine and a very delicate linguine type of noodle. I cut the fettuccine on the table after rolling it out, but rolled the linguine sheet into a cylinder before slicing it into strips. The strips of pasta can then be pulled very thin whilst unrolling them to dry.
This made enough for 3 separate meals (w/ some leftovers) for two, and they freeze. Very good recipe; so many types of pasta can be made - Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weewah May 01, 2012
Delicious Homemade Egg Noodles