24 Reviews

Everyone really liked this. I omitted the mushrooms and garlic, and decreased the pepperoni to one regular sized bag (6 oz). I also used mini rigatoni pasta and Ragu pizza sauce for the pasta sauce. I mixed up the ingredients somewhat before baking too, fearing the pasta would be too plain and it turned out really good. The flavors were good and I will definitely keep this one! It makes a lot, too, so you can have it for more than one meal!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chemonurse93 September 09, 2008

Excellent recipe! It definitely gets 5 stars for flavor. I used 9 oz. of pepperoni because I didn't think my family and I could handle a whole pound! Some of my rigatoni noodles were a little hard, probably because I used cooking spray instead of "greasing" the pan. I will fix this next time. This is a keeper! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wyzgirl14 November 18, 2005

Amazing! I saved the recipe but forgot to review! We loved this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m November 11, 2014

Quick, easy, and good! Anyone can make this! Thanks for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover December 06, 2013

This was Excellent! It tastes nothing like pizza...lol but it sure was good!! I have made this several times for my family and they LOVE it!! I do use my homemade sauce when I make it also!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniek36 May 05, 2013

I made this casserole exactly as directed but didn't think it tasted much like a pizza. I'll try it again with pizza sauce instead of the pasta sauce. I gave it three stars because my grand kids liked it but they didn't think it tasted much like a pizza either.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
margehartman April 06, 2011

Love anything Kittencalskitchen.... always look for her first... the only adjustment I will make next time is: only use 1/2lb pepperoni to use in mixture only (not layer any) and use only 3 cups mozzarella cheese w/1 cup only on top. Just too much of these items for my crew. THANK You K.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NYSherri January 13, 2011

Great recipe! Everyone loved it. Have made it many times now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evilcin November 22, 2010

I gave this recipe 3 stars. My family really liked this recipe. Followed the recipe as directed. Used Ragu pasta sauce. Thanks for posting a really good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut February 27, 2010

Yummy, yummy, yummy! I've made this quite a few times over the past year and every time, the family loves it! This past time (tonite actually =o), I omitted the mushrooms (no one in family likes them) and I used 1 bottle of Ragu's Sweet Italian Sausage and cheese sauce and 1 14 oz bottle of regular pizza sauce (4 cups total). I also used 6 oz. of turkey pepperoni (the chopped) and 8 oz of reg. pepperoni for the layer(wasn't sure if family would like the turkey but they didn't even notice =o) I also sprinkle a little parmesean on top with the mozzerella. We have this probably about once every 2 months or so as a special treat (because it is high in cals but hey, that's why it's so good!!! =o) Another winner Kittencal, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heatherlangston23 January 02, 2010
Delicious Ground Beef Pizza Casserole