3 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I beg to differ with Chef Freya and do not wish to be combative, however before posting negative information to a public site, we must be diligent to be sure our information is totally factual before posting. "Food Starch and Modified Food Starch: When listed in the ingredient statement of Kraft products, “food starch� and “modified food starch� always refer to corn starch unless stated otherwise. Their ingredient suppliers assure them that the corn starch they use in their products does not contain gluten. If a Kraft product uses food starches from a gluten- containing source, such as wheat starch, the source will always be identified in the ingredient statement." According to the label of Jell-O Instant Chocolate Pudding Mix: Mod. Food Starch is listed, but no allergens are listed, indicating it is from Corn. Kraft is very diligent about any source of Gluten so enjoy this recipe and if you are still Leary, simply don’t use Jell-O brand, use a substitute that has GLUTEN FREE plastered all over the packaging and rate the recipe, not the ingredient. This is a truly delicious GLUTEN FREE desert

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lyle July 31, 2009

i'm afraid that jell-o pudding is not completely gluten free. it contains the product "food starch" not corn starch- which may contain any starch including gluten. i know this because a friend of mine researched jello pudding a while ago- due to the fact that the slightest gluten sends him to the hospital. sorry. it sounds yummy though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Freya December 14, 2008

Thank you for this wonderfull and easy gluten free dessert... I have celiac disease too and it's nice to have a dessert recipe that everyone can enjoy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pugs-N-Apps July 02, 2004
Delicious Gluten Free Trifle