Delicious Gluten Free Trifle

Total Time
15mins
Prep 15 mins
Cook 0 mins

This is a recipe I made for my brother, who has Celiac Disease, so he wouldn't feel different at Easter when the whole family got together. It turned out that everyone loved the trifle and weren't even aware it was Gluten-Free.

Ingredients Nutrition

Directions

  1. Mix the Jell-O Pudding in a large bowl following the directions.
  2. After the pudding is chilled, add a layer of the pudding (about a two inch depth for each layer).
  3. Next, add a layer of cookies, chopped in quarters or eighths.
  4. Add Kool Whip to the top of the cookies.
  5. Repeat steps 2-4.
  6. Decorate the top with seasonal candies or other decorations of your choice.
  7. Let sit in the refrigerator for one hour.
  8. ENJOY!
Most Helpful

I beg to differ with Chef Freya and do not wish to be combative, however before posting negative information to a public site, we must be diligent to be sure our information is totally factual before posting. "Food Starch and Modified Food Starch: When listed in the ingredient statement of Kraft products, “food starch� and “modified food starch� always refer to corn starch unless stated otherwise. Their ingredient suppliers assure them that the corn starch they use in their products does not contain gluten. If a Kraft product uses food starches from a gluten- containing source, such as wheat starch, the source will always be identified in the ingredient statement." According to the label of Jell-O Instant Chocolate Pudding Mix: Mod. Food Starch is listed, but no allergens are listed, indicating it is from Corn. Kraft is very diligent about any source of Gluten so enjoy this recipe and if you are still Leary, simply don’t use Jell-O brand, use a substitute that has GLUTEN FREE plastered all over the packaging and rate the recipe, not the ingredient. This is a truly delicious GLUTEN FREE desert

Chef Lyle July 31, 2009

i'm afraid that jell-o pudding is not completely gluten free. it contains the product "food starch" not corn starch- which may contain any starch including gluten. i know this because a friend of mine researched jello pudding a while ago- due to the fact that the slightest gluten sends him to the hospital. sorry. it sounds yummy though.

Chef Freya December 14, 2008

Thank you for this wonderfull and easy gluten free dessert... I have celiac disease too and it's nice to have a dessert recipe that everyone can enjoy!!!

Pugs-N-Apps July 02, 2004