Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Eggless Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Eggless Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2010

      I have terrible allergies to eggs and all dairy products. I can't usually eat things like this. Once in a while I try to find allergy free recipes. I replaced the yogurt with firm tofu! It still turned out really great. I shared it with friends and they all loved it. Once they found out it had tofu, they were really surprised, and said they would not have even tried it if they new it had tofu! I also made muffins instead of bread. I liked the muffins better. They turned out deliciously crispy on the outside. Thank you very much for this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      I tried this recipe because I was out of eggs. Delicious! I used 1 cup Domino Stevia blend sugar, added 1 cup craisins and 1 cup chopped walnuts. Only used 2 tsp cinnamon and left out the nutmeg. I made 12 jumbo muffins. They were a hit at home and work. I made another batch tonite. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Good bread, but I modified it a bit to make it less sweet. Only used 1 1/4 c sugar and 1t vanilla. Could even have used less sugar as was still very sweet. Also reduced cinnamon to 2t and nutmeg to 1/2t.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      I found this bread a bit on the dry side. I'll use a recipe with eggs next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      I cut the sugar down to 1 1/3 c instead of 2. But, I made this with my class of seven year olds and they all wanted seconds. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      My son is allergic to eggs, and I am always looking for good tasting eggless recipes. I have been searching for a good zucchini bread recipe because the recipe I have in my eggless baking book isn't very good. After I tried this recipe, I was so happy because this bread turned out just perfect; moist and light, and not flat, with a crispy top. This is really a great recipe which doesn't use too much baking soda/powder either. It has a nice flavor and texture. I did cut the amount of sugar to 1 cup because I don't like my breads too sweet; it was sweet enough. Next time, I might try it with tofu. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      My kids loved this! It was easy to prepare. I replaced the yogurt with sour cream and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      I'm a teenager and I eat all animal products, however my parents are vegan. We had some zucchinis so I decided to do something nice for them and make this recipe using vanilla soy yogurt rather then regular yogurt. It worked amazingly well! It was better then any zucchini bread I've ever had, and it's well worth the time it takes to make it. It cooks with a hard sweet crust on top that is to die for! love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This recipe was so good! My kids loved it too!
      Great for those with egg allergies like me!
      Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I make this all the time and everyone I serve it to raves about it and asks for the recipe. I serve it with cream cheese coconut frosting and orange slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      We've been making eggless recipes for about 6 yrs. thanks to food allergies. This one is a SUPER winner! Usually the cakes rise and than flatten when they cool. This one held it's shape well and we didn't even use the normal egg replacer. Tasted great! We used a lot less sugar and didn't replace with any other sweetner and the kids never missed it. :) Thanks! I think I'll substitue with carrots once zucchini is out of season!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      Came out great - a fun addition was nuts and choc. chips!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Great results! I exploded the recipe out and made 12 loaves... worked great! I added some orange oil and chocolate chips. Everyone loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This bread is wonderful!!! Thanks very much! I made it with spelt flour, olive oil and thai palm sugar. I was a bit skeptic about the spices, whether my DD2 yr would like it, but she LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Like you I had no egss and REALLY wanted to make Zucchini bread. I loved the taste and would make it again if I have no eggs. The middle sunk in while baking, not sure why.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was fantastic. I split the recipe in half, used plain yogurt, omitted the cinnamon (husband hates cinnamon in sweet breads!) and added about 1/2 cup small chocolate chips. I loved that it was sweet and eggless -- perfect for my son. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      My kids loved this bread. I added a few variations to make it more healthy. Substituted sugar with 1- 3/4 cup of honey. Added a mix of finger millet flour, Soy flour, whole wheat flour and oat flour along with some all-purpose flour. Thanks Shalaka

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Very easy to make... extremely delicious!! All my friends loved it. So did my kids and husband. This one is a keeper... will definitely make it again. I did not have vanilla yogurt so I added plain yogurt, but still it was delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This bread was sweet and exactly what i was looking for i made this for my parents and family it was a hit with my littlest girl and everyone else loves it too it took me an hour to bake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2003

      This is a sweet bread!!! Not to sweet; just right. I made them for my friends. Big hit. I grated my zucchini and it took only a hour for it to cook. I like it. Will make again. I like the flavor that the yogurt gave it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Eggless Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2305.5
     
    Calories from Fat 769
    33%
    Total Fat 85.4 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 2141.5 mg
    89%
    Total Carbohydrate 363.8 g
    121%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 216.8 g
    867%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes