Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Delicious Egg and Bacon Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Egg and Bacon Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2014

      My Husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I made it as stated except for the lettuce. It was better the next day. I will make again and again. Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      These were great!! I left out the olives and green onions just because of personal preferences (DH doesn't like olives I don't like onions so we compromised and left them both out! lol); but everything else I went by the directions given. Although to make it a bit lighter I used center cut bacon, light mayonnaise, left out a few egg yolks and used low calorie bread. It still tasted wonderful!!! I love that it's something that I, counting calories and hubby, who isn't can both enjoy! Thanks Kitten for a winner of a recipe! I may cut it back some for us next time as it made a LOT for just the two of us, but DH said he was happy to have the leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Really delicious egg salad. I never tried putting anything crunchy in mine, but I really like it this way, and everything's better with bacon lol :) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I had a tea at my house and made these sandwhiches. They were great. I made it just as it says except left out the olives (not a fan of olives) and it was still wonderful. Will def. be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      These were really good. Bacon and eggs, what can beat that? The dijon gave the sandwiches a nice zip, and the crunch from the green onions and celery was good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Absolutely delightful, Kitten! I especially enjoyed the addition of the Dijon to the egg salad. It added so much flavor as well as the green olives and green onion and pimentos. Each individual flavor stood out on its own. We will never be satisfied with plain old egg salad again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This is a keeper sandwich recipe. I made them over last weekend for lunch and, even though this worked out to 8 sandwiches for me, they were gone in no time. Great combination of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Kittencal's description of these sandwiches is right on--they taste great, are easy to make and feed quite a few mouths. This will be the way I make egg salad sandwiches from now on. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Egg and Bacon Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (1428 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 418.4
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    51%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 295.7 mg
    98%
    Sodium 743.6 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites